We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, service, value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buena Vista Deli

Buena Vista Deli
Ranked #357 of 4,141 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami
Level Contributor
297 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service, value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Still without a kitchen we thought we'd try this place for lunch, having been there once before a few years ago. We chose to sit inside for the coolness. Our waiter went out of his way to explain the menu and make sure there was no dairy on my husband's meal, since he has a major allergy. The lunch special - 11.99 for choice of soup or salad, choice of entree and rice pudding - was a good value. I had a salad - huge - portobello risotto - best restaurant risotto I've had - and the rice pudding. My husband has a really good sized steak and loads of French fries. The bread was excellent, very European. An excellent overall experience

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annettefromm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    45
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Neighborhood hang out, great coffee and croissants! Must try their vegetarian lasagna! Pet friendly, very reasonable!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oscar_F9255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best french fries in Miami”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

According to a friend from Brussels, these were as good as the real thing! Very good menu, excellent, friendly service and atmosphere! Just be aware that there are parking restrictions int he area which are fully enforced, so valet park, super inexpensive to do so. Outdoor seating available!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oscar_F9255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Aunthentic French Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Quiches are the best!! Everything was delicious. Nice area to seat outside or to take out. Highly recommend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tamara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice food, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

A small street cafe located in the Design District, with a great menu of french-inspired culinary creations; simple yet fun, has also outdoor tables on the somewhat grungy sidewalk. Great deserts and service!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oscar_F9255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buena Vista Deli also viewed

 

Been to Buena Vista Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing