We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food, good value”
Review of Buena Vista Deli

Buena Vista Deli
Ranked #408 of 4,189 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice food, good value”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

A small street cafe located in the Design District, with a great menu of french-inspired culinary creations; simple yet fun, has also outdoor tables on the somewhat grungy sidewalk. Great deserts and service!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oscar_F9255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    45
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a lunch”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Had a great lunch here during a 2 weeks stay in Florida.

Great place to have an inside or outside lunch and have a lunch in a more quiet setting than in or near shopping malls or centra. We especially appreciated the possibility to eat outside, it's near a road but it was a quiet road when we were there (on Saturdays).

We also enjoyed a (for us) normal lunch with bread instead of the often seen sandwiches and French fries. The taste of the lunch was good, would definitely recommend it to others.

Service speed was acceptable for us, not really quick but definitely not too slow.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank fmvdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Best breakfast, outstanding croissants”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stumbled into the BVD will driving around the design district. Run by a Frenchman and his South American bride, this is an outstanding bakery that serves breakfasts and light meals. After the fact I read a review which stated that the person lived in Paris for 7 years, but found the BVD croissants to be the best ever. I agree.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mittyc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
around the world
Level Contributor
215 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Not only dessert”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The best croissants in Miami?
The best strawberry pastry
...
nice salads and quiches...
decent food & great bakery indeed
...
at the corner of the high fashion area in the Design District of Miami
nice terrace and decoration
...
parking is a problem for everyone that drives a car
service is in a rush

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice_the_wonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great french Deli in MIAMI”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Yes you can find foie gras "mi cuit" in Miami; this deli is a little out of the way in Buena Vista neighbourghood, but you will find top freshly made foie gras and duck paté . The french owners are also providing wine and locally made chocolates in the shop next door for a perfect match. I cannot judge the service as we took back with us the paté and foie gras (we were provided ice pack to keep everything cool) , we also got chocolates truffles and champagne for a wonderfull start of a festive evening. My only regret : the french baguette was not at par with the rest of the food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nils D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buena Vista Deli also viewed

 

Been to Buena Vista Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing