We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazyng!”

American Airlines Arena
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Private Miami City Tour by Minibus with Optional Biscayne Bay Cruise
More Info
$279.00*
and up
Sunset Air Tour: Miami Beach and Fort Lauderdale
More Info
$179.00*
and up
Miami Skyline Airplane Tour
Ranked #3 of 350 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Curitiba, PR
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazyng!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The place is amazyng! the building is awesome and the games are really great! It's a real show! with fireworks, dancing, music and of course, great basketball games!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,716 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,299
    1,142
    203
    49
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“beautiful, exciting place”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

beautifully, large arena. Wonderful colors. Nice & clean. Wonderful outside view of the docks and other surrounding shops..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pokehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“My favorite NBA arena”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Out of all the arena's I have been too, this has had the best food and drinks. So much to choose from besides your traditional hot dog, chicken fingers, etc. The first time I went I ate first and was so sorry I did. The next few times, I waited and everything I tried was better then I expected for this type of venue. They even have Kosher dogs!! The cupcake stand was wonderful. Try the mini four piece, you will be glad you did.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasileia, AC
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
138 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Nice, not the best, but good”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Be careful when choosing your seats for concerts and sporting events as you can easily be so high and far away from the action that you'll be bummed you bought the seats. In the right location, the arena is clean, easy to navigate and quite nice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very cool stadium”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I went to my first NBA game here over spring break and had a blast. The whole stadium was decked out in Heat swag. Definitely wanted to make me go back to another game.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank G E F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing