We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Miami Heat, amazing !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
Book In Advance
$165*
and up
The Grand Miami Air Tour
Ranked #1 of 317 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Miami Heat, amazing !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent venue, wonderful security, fantastic basketball game, brilliant atmosphere....need I say more??

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Riyaz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,649
    897
    158
    40
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Arena”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I loved the arena, it is a truly beautiful and a very functional building. My issue is with the very difficult time we had getting a taxi after the Miami Heat game. It is no problem getting dropped off right in front of the arena before a game but that street is reserved for limos only after the game. One has to walk several blocks and get really lucky to find an empty cab.

My other issue is that the Heat lost to Golden State.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RamblingGymbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pittbull Rocked New Year's Eve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I love the arena. It is well lit and staffed with helpful attendants. There many different seating choices for sporting events, concerts, the circus and other special events. The only down side is the traffic which can bottleneck leaving the city.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank eyewonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Went and saw the Miami Heat play back in April here. The main purpose of my trip to Miami from the UK. Being a huge Basketball fan and Heat fan it was perfect.

Picked up tickets pretty easily through a re-sale website. Saw the last game of the regular season and the first game of the playoffs.

Atmosphere was amazing. The Basketball was even better. Definitely worth a trip to the AAA

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TomCleaver2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Let's go heat !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

When in Miami, you have to go support the NBA Heat at AAA !
Supporters are real fans and the Arena is a place to see.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank rvinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing