We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“An arena by any name is.....an arena.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
Book In Advance
$165*
and up
The Grand Miami Air Tour
Ranked #1 of 315 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Florida
Level Contributor
232 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“An arena by any name is.....an arena.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It's an arena. There is nothing special about this arena over others I've visited not even the ridiculously priced meals. I don't know what is a biggest ripoff, airport or arena food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DelBueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,599
    878
    151
    38
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“American Idol on tour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

A gt experience. Somewhat hard to see stage from seats in the pit - esp when behind a large, tall person. V friendly and helpful ushers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmkn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“American Idol concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We visited the Arena on Friday for the American Idol Concert. It was GREAT!!! It's the second year we go with the kids, but this year was way better than last year. The lights, the sound, the amazing screens at the Arena were perfect. We enjoy very much the show. Well organized!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johapalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“grate but, just a shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I went to see the arena, but i just can enter in the shop, the price was very high but was ok.

I couldn't visit the arena and i couldnt take many picture.... for the security....

at the end, grate place, but i can see outside...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Home of the world champions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Catch a heat game or concert at this state of the art facility and ull feel like a champ! Sound, seating and visuals are great

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ExpectingtheBest77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing