We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“2nd game of Playoffs !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
Book In Advance
$85.00*
and up
Private Miami City Tour by Minibus with Optional Biscayne Bay Cruise
Ranked #1 of 322 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Delmar, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“2nd game of Playoffs !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We took a taxi to the arena and were dropped off right near our gate. Gates were clearly marked and entry was smooth. The entire place was very clean and all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MdPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,856
    972
    171
    44
    22
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heat vs. Bulls Basketball Game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Surprised at great view from seat up really high. Great sound quality too. Loved the club inside the arena after the game. What a great idea!!! Didn't like kids being there :(

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenn_DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Go heat go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Came for Game 6 NBA Finals and it was the best time of my life! It was crowded as expected but what a great time

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jhnellorx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I see why the Heat love to play here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Wow is all I can say about the area so so big and grand .the location is execllent with lots of parking and close to Bayside.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank patricia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You have to go just because”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Lebron James central not a fan of his but there was wonderful architecture. I picked up a couple of items from the Miami heat store for my younger brother.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing