We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Heats” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
Book In Advance
$85.00*
and up
Private Miami City Tour by Minibus with Optional Biscayne Bay Cruise
Ranked #1 of 327 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have been here plenty of time and i have to say it is alot of fun since every time you go is for an event you are very happy. I last went to see the Heats play and it was AWESOME! I have been there for other concerts and I would go back any time.

Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,942
    1,019
    178
    46
    22
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chicago, il
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Big Venue with a Small Venue feel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Visited the Arena for the Heat game and Taylor Swift concert last week. Compared to some Chicago venues, this place was cleaner, and more friendly, with pretty good views from all around. Lots of food choices but typical vendor apathy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dnde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
183 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Non-stop excitement.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Watching a basketball game on tv gives you live playing action plus the dead time of commercials. Watching the Miami Heat at the Tripple A gives you full action and excitement all the way through from the time you enter the arena until the games end. Each and every game timeout, quarter, and halftime break has a floor full of entertainment and lively music. It is a very upbeat afternoon or evening. Go, if you can get tickets.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Casertast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Knicks VS Heat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Really nice arena, but in the ugly part of downtown, the parking is expensive however the Knciks gave a great game so it was worth it. Not good options for food and the stores are all Miami Heat merchandise.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Javier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, Brasil
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great ball game.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been to the American Airlines arena to watch Miami Vs Sacramento. The arena is great, lots of parking nearby. No fuzz to get in or out of the arena. Plenty of choice of things to eat and a great game.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank avecarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing