We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stadium food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Private Miami City Tour by Minibus with Optional Biscayne Bay Cruise
Ranked #1 of 334 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stadium food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went to see the Miami Heat play and had a great time. The food at the American Airlines Arena was really good for stadium food, I was impressed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NativeNewYorkerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,047
    1,051
    185
    47
    22
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bega
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Miami heat-do I need to say more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Awesome basketball game- we got tickets hero ugh Stubbs website an hour before the sold out match, they were cheap, only $ 30 each. The atmosphere was electric! We had. Ball

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Astyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Level Contributor
71 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very Nice Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Saw the Heat play the Magic and the arena was great. Easy, cheap, safe, and easy to exit to 95 north parking ($20). We had dinner at the Bayside Market and walked 5 minutes to the venue. Clean bathrooms, good seats, good video, good food. Crowd was loud but well-behaved and fun.

Overall an excellent experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Newave314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miami heat vs Grizzlies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Great stadium, game and show! Well designed stadium. didnt have to wait long to eat/drink/exit.
Biggest problem we had was the public transport. we caught the S bus to the venue from South Beach which was great but after the game no busses came to the bus stop for an hour! We ended up waiting forever for a cab. if busses are routinely redirected around the arena due to ?gridlock they should probably put a sign on the bus stop so 100 people dont freeze in the weather for an hour. Several busses were scheduled to stop during the period we waited.

Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Arena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Setting of the arena is great, unfrotunately they cannot open up the upper level box booth for extra seatings as it was really packed with people for this convention that I've attended.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing