We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great time had at the Miami Heat game” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
Book In Advance
$85.00*
and up
Private Miami City Tour by Minibus with Optional Biscayne Bay Cruise
Ranked #1 of 322 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great time had at the Miami Heat game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Decided to fly in and check out the Heat in action. If you drive, go with either the $20 or $25 lot options. The $10 lot is further away and in a sketchy location. The scenery of the stadium is beautiful. I was thoroughly surprised that I could buy a souvenir for less than $20 (grabbed a cute tee shirt). We sat in section 101 row 27 and the seats were great!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Javon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,856
    972
    171
    44
    22
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kingston on canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“was quite impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

i have an arena in my home town . the food was expensive as it usually is but at least there you get free refills on pop and popcorn.much better then home and you get to keep the souvenir cup. since i was on cruthces i was moved to handicapped seating. so much easier. not good for people on cruthces so i wouldnt rtry goin to a game. the staff did what they could coutos to them.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Petrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It's OK...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have been here for basketball games, and if you sit in the 400 section, its pretty steep, good views, but totally not worth it. Spend the money and at least sit in the 300 section.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Madonna Concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

The AA Arena was right across the street from our hotel, so i didn't worry when Madonna eventually dragged herself on stage at 11.20!!!!! I feel for those who had to leave early so they could get home before sunrise!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I saw my first ever Miami Heat game and it was amazing. I held the Lebron head and took a photo with my girlfriend. Beautiful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumanth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing