We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Airlines Arena

American Airlines Arena
Book In Advance
$165*
and up
The Grand Miami Air Tour
Ranked #1 of 318 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I saw my first ever Miami Heat game and it was amazing. I held the Lebron head and took a photo with my girlfriend. Beautiful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumanth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,660
    899
    158
    40
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterville, Vermont
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Hate the Heat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We went to see the Heat vs. Celtics. I realize that it is their home court, but I really hate the heat. Overall the stadium was average, beers were $10, and Heat fans were not very welcoming to Celtics fans (although it is said that we are worse in Boston).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“GREAT ARENA BUT VERY STEEP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Went to our first Heat game and the arena is a sight to see. However, if you don't like heights, make sure you get a seat in the lower section. Our seats were is section 309, row 15. I'm not very fond of heights so it took me at least a half hour to adjust. I'm sure this is typical of indoor arenas so I can't hold this fact against them. The staff was very accommodating leading us in the right direction. There seems to be enough areas for food and drink and prices are typical for a sporting event. Access to the arena is very easy if you want to use the metromover as the Freedom Tower stop is only a few blocks away.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ddddpppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Miami Heat game VS. the Bucks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

SO MUCH FUN! We also at at Bongo's, good food and atmosphere, a bit loud...but you are in that type of atmosphere anyway.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank buonviaggiocookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Staff was very attentive. I need a wheel chair and they had one for me the moment I arrived. They also had a person waiting for me when I arrived at my destination.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Saavedra56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing