We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miami heat game”

American Airlines Arena
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Private Miami City Tour by Minibus with Optional Biscayne Bay Cruise
Ranked #1 of 339 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A modern architectural marvel where the NBA's Miami Heat play.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miami heat game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Awesome place to watch heat game , located next to port of Miami, very modern facility, easy parking

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lvm2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,227
    1,098
    197
    49
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a shame that it's so lame”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

I love the Miami Heat, and I'd see them anywhere, but it's a shame that a world-class city like Miami has to have such a disappointing arena. The best thing that I'd say about my experiences at the arena is that the arena staff is wonderful. They are all professional and seem happy to be doing what they're doing. But the fan experience is seriously lacking. The food offerings are terrible. The food prices are too high, even for a sports venue.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Schard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Arena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

I love the American Airlines Arena, been a few times now and in April we were there for the WWE Hall of Fame and WWE Raw. The Arena is big with on site Parking and if staying in one of the Biscayne Bay Hotels its within walking distance - only about a 10 minute walk or there is the metro mover over the road. Its also close to the Bayside Market Place so if you want a bite to eat before the show its an ideal place to go.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank UkPeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dljr60
Level Contributor
144 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“a nice arena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

I attended a conference at the American Airlines arena. Located in a lovely area near the waterfront. But, this is Miami. Traffic is thick in this area. There are a number of eateries offering International foods near this area. A far as Arena's go, this is a nice one.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank dljr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
262 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 922 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great place to visit. Not just to see the Miami heat but also to experience the gorgeous arena. Amazing building.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Suryavarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Airlines Arena also viewed

 

Been to American Airlines Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing