We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Do the Everglades Tour from Miami in a Luxury Van
47

Book in advance
from
$69.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Miami Tour Company
from $69.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
745
269
75
33
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
745
269
75
33
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key west celebrity homes boat cruise hotel pickup day trip nice trip star island for sale fort lauderdale bayside marketplace narrator keywest ft keys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2019

We booked a boat trip to the stars houses, we was told the boat trip was at 2.30 pm but the bus was very delayed in picking is up from the shop, we missed the trip and no refund was offered. The staff was lacked Enthusiasm and wasn't bothered at all.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank audreysB1876SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MichelleMoore, Owner at Miami Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2019

Dear Audrey,

I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience. However, it appears you posted the review on the wrong business listing.

We don't offer pickups for the boat cruise. We also don't pickup from a "shop". It sounds like you took a tour with a an operator that has a shop in Miami Beach and offers transportation to the boat.

Kind regards,

Michelle Moore
Owner
Miami Tour Company

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

The Tour was good, guys were doing whatever they could to ensure we are having fun and we are comfortable. Miami is huge and traffic is big and with the big group is hard to control. I would recommend the tour if you don’t have a lot of time (like us) and want to see main points. It is rush but that is what would be expected if you want to do so much in one day. Perhaps will be easier to control for the tour company to have smaller van (rather than a bus)and smaller group it will go much smoother and gain a little bit more time. Bus was good allowing you to charge phone, water was given all the time and tour guys were great. We have seen a lot in one day. You need to find time to allow people 10 minutes on South beach just to touch water at least ;)

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Aleks2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I were traveling with my sister and my parents who are older.
We took the 10AM tour to the Everglades. The confirmation emails and details were very specific that we must check in at the pick up point by 9am. We planned the previous evening to make sure we could make this early start time, since weren't staying nearby. When we got there a few min before 9, there was no bus. We called customer support to find out that the bus would only be here at 10am.
Later that evenong we had a boat tour with the same company. They straight up told us the wrong name of the boat - go to the 'Island Wind' we're our instructions, but that boat wasn't even at the marina. When we asked the crew at the boat called Bay Ride, they told us that the island wind wouldn't be in for another hour. We had to run back and forth for a whole half hour between the boats and the information booth to find out that the tour was supposed to be on the Bay Ride!!!
I did not appreciate that my parents had to rush around as much because the Miami tour company gave us very poor instructions. I would not recommend this company.
The tour itself was fine, but the stress around the instructions made this not worth it.
Especially because we arrived with plenty of time to spare, we are all native English speakers and we followed written instructions very carefully. This was not on us.

Date of experience: November 2019
3  Thank ramyam251
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 29, 2019

Don't bother driving and all the hassles that go with it. Take the tour, Miami to the Max...sit back and relax, let them do the driving and tell you all about the city. Get out quick in Little Havana and eat fast....they won't wait for you past their "wheels up" time.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank NCurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 24, 2019

This tour was arranged by our sister who lives in Miami. We are so glad we went. The bus picked up 7 of us at our hotel, so we didn’t know what to expect. Barnaby is friendly, knowledgeable and a great guide. We saw Miami to the Max! The beach, Little Havana and the Wynwood Walking Tour. So much history! Thank you, Barnaby! The day was very hot, but the bus was comfortable and air conditioned and we were offered and given cold bottles of water all along the tour. Barnaby gave recommendations for lunch in Little Havana and we had a delicious lunch. Dropped us off at our hotel after the tour. It made the tour so easy. Definitely recommend

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews