We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food ”
Review of La Moon Restaurant

La Moon Restaurant
Ranked #272 of 4,252 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Colombian, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food ”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We went on a Sunday to the brickell location. The service was slow but friendly. The food was excellent. We liked everything we ordered, the soup, hot dog, burger, juice, all was cooked to perfection. We will come back for sure

Helpful?
Thank Sol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    53
    9
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great hot dog!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

As a huge Man vs Food -fan i had to visit this place, the Supermoon Perro was great, however so small that i would normally order 2 or 3 of these.

Propably the dog i have ever got - and also really reasonable price.

Thanks Adam & La Moon - again good place to visit :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DjJassu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best mango juice!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Had a delicious brunch there - yummy Colombian food. The juices there were so so good. We went back there on the same day to grab more mango juices to go!! :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sigrittamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Az
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good Colombian food”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a craving for bandeja paisa and love the Colombian vibe of south Florida. Saw decent reviews of LA Moon in the Brickell area of downtown Miami. Very busy Friday night, very informal setting, relaxed, almost a sports bar feel. Very nice servers, but not the most attentive. My dish was very good, only negative was ground beef was a little dry for my liking, but all the other components were very authentic and delicious!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eh!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to give this place a try especially since it was on man vs food. It was a complete let down! The food was not bad but it was not worth it. Not only that, the moment we arrived the waitress wanted us to put an order and we had just sat down.
Summary:food was ok no better than McDonalds or some other fast food joint and the service was dissapointing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cookiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Moon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Moon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing