We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free travel around Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Metromover

Metromover
Ranked #6 of 339 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A free mass transit automated people mover train system in Miami, with stops at 20 stations.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Free travel around Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Don't you just love it when a city decides that free travel around key areas is a key feature of the design of th city itself. ? Be even better if they extended it into Miami Beach . Totally free - very frequent and easy to navigate... many Miamians use it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,224
    1,184
    318
    52
    32
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Easy rider”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

A great way to orient yourself to downtown. Ride it around one full time and then get off at points of interest the next go round. FREE

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tessbroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“ok. but very full”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

good to go to downtown Miami if you don't want to drive to the Miami Arena to watch the games. It is a bit packed & run down after many years.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pokehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Easy to use”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Wish we had something like this in NY. Didn't have too much trouble using it. Did get confused with the Omni loop and we missed our stop at Bayfront Park because we were on the wrong train. Wrong loop I suppose but otherwise I would definitely recommend using this.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bubblingtruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Free means Crowded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

First time visitors to Miami, do your research. There is the Metromover, which is free, and there is the Metrorail, which is NOT free. The Metromover is either 1 car or 2 and from what my fiance and I saw, it can get pretty crowded. The Metrorail has a Green line and a Orange line. We used both and it can get a little confusing. The Metromover has different paths, inner loop, outer loop, etc. We once missed our stop because the Metromover DIDN'T actually stop where we thought because we were on the wrong one but we did not know how you check. We were never really lost but all the different paths can be a little tricky.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AngryBirdRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metromover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing