We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Architecturally Stunning Views of Miami seen nowhere else for free!”
Review of Metromover

Metromover
Ranked #6 of 347 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A free mass transit automated people mover train system in Miami, with stops at 20 stations.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Architecturally Stunning Views of Miami seen nowhere else for free!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This is an urban transport that is free. So you will encounter people who are homeless and going to and from their jobs. But, if you get on at one of the starting points, you can lean on the front of the car and be treated to an amazingly beautiful view of the city's architecture.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,293
    1,221
    326
    54
    34
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very convenient....can't bet the cost!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Great way to get around downtown and to Bayside Marketplace (a very happening spot). Kudos to the City for Miami for providing this type of (free) transportation to their citizens. We have nothing like that in the Metropolitan area I live in.

My family and I used it when were in Miami for vacation a couple of weeks ago.

Helpful?
1 Thank DRUMLINMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrell, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“wonderful free transportation”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We witnessed alot of homeless people hanging around and would ask if we need help then for money. some talking to themselves and alot of profanity only day use

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bibbmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Never been on one of those before so it was pretty nice to sight see while on that. Would love to go back and more sight seeing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caxias Do Sul, RS
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fast, clean and free!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was surprised to know that Miami has this kind of transportation. I took it from the Metro Station to the Bayside area. The ride was fast, the cars are clean, has free Internet access and a wonderful view of the city. The best part: it's free. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EduardoViero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metromover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing