We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's free and you can get everywhere in downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metromover

Metromover
Ranked #6 of 317 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A free mass transit automated people mover train system in Miami, with stops at 20 stations.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“It's free and you can get everywhere in downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It's the best way to get to downtown without the hurdles of having to park nor to pay for annoying valets. The only problem is their signs, because they are not very easy to understand.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toret8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,064 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,755
    962
    271
    49
    27
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Free and Frequent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Free, clean, and frequent service. What's not to like? Connects to Metrorail and stops all over the downtown area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HiHoHiHoRDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“FREE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

great and efficient way to get around Miami and FREE. Convenient stations and quick access
Traffic can be heavy so avoid higher fare taxis if you can get around on the Metro

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flipper1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
582 reviews
427 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Highly Effective and Free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The title sums up most of my thoughts. If you are traveling downtown use this service. We used it to go to the Heat game and to visit a restaurant. Very good mode of transportation. Do not move your car downtown plus its expensive to park. There are 3 different trains serving 2 distinct routes. You may need to transfer to get where you want to go but very easy and efficient. I highly recommend this mode of transport. Plus great views of city, worth the free tour of beautiful downtown Miami, even if you have no where to go.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grover R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great free way to explore the downtown of Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Metromover is the great way to explore a Miami downtown. It’s clean, convenient, fast and FREE! And because we don’t that kind of transportation in our home city, we loved that! Especially, we were amazed with the view from the car that was going across the river at the height of 10th floor (between Riverwalk and 5th st stations). Great gift from Miami for people living and working downtown and especially for tourists like us!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon_S80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metromover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing