We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Miami needs more public transportation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metromover

Metromover
Ranked #6 of 334 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: A free mass transit automated people mover train system in Miami, with stops at 20 stations.
St. John's, Antigua
Level Contributor
211 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Miami needs more public transportation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Easy to use cost effective. Take it close to your destination then either walk or call a cab for the difference. I grew up riding the NYC subway so I can appreciate this service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cybdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,113
    1,125
    302
    51
    31
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Free transportation in Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very few things in life are free, but this was a pleasant surprise. We took it from the Fortune House to Bayside Marketplace. Easy, clean, and did I mention it was FREE!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelloVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“its a cute lil thiing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

i like the little metro mover.. it gets you to bayside quick. very convenient . i recommend this to vistors .. east to get to omni too

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mzfats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good for Tourists”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

You can get all around downtown Miami on the Metromover and it's free. Mover cars come by quite often and are clean

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank roborant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice way to get around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find this free transportation method. Cabs were expensive so it was nice to save money and get around to where we wanted to go.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeySalsipuedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metromover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing