We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but nice”

Bayside Marketplace
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.99*
and up
Sightseeing Cruise of Biscayne Bay
Ranked #12 of 339 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Large waterfront shopping, entertainment and dining area.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small but nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

On the water next to American Airlines Arena. Nice shops and restaurants. Area is nice with lots of surrounding places within walking distance. Metromover public transportation right across the street. Good place to visit when in Miami.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tere M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,095
    3,446
    1,533
    306
    128
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic venue”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We visited Bayside in summer of 2013. The area is very authentic and diverse. There is often live music and the food is very good. The prices are high (as most things in Miami). This isn't the most family friendly place, but Miami is not known for family friendly anyway.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank altrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Visit!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We walked around this pier-like attraction by the water. Many stores and places to eat. I recommend the Latin American Cafe for Cuban sandwiches and the empanadas were also very good. We did some shopping for gifts and the prices were not too bad. It's easy to get to by the metromover so I would recommend taking that because I didn't see many places to park a car.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank amtrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good to go shop and also restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place. Some interesting stores that you can find almost everything. The mall hasn't the biggest stores but, it is sufficient to shop some specifics stuffs, especially at night that you can go shop and then eat something in many restaurants located there, specially Hard Rock Cafe.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Cool atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Visited Bayside on a recent day trip to the Miami area. Decided to make a last minute arrangement to visit Bayside and thoroughly enjoyed it. Parking in the garage is $10 for the day, although we parked across the street in the municipal lot for only $6. The marketplace itself is pretty small, maybe enough to do for an hour or two, but not much more than that. There were a TON of tourists around (Florida native talking), that was one of the only drawbacks. I would return again when I have more time in Miami on my next trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Marketplace also viewed

 

Been to Bayside Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing