We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“a great marketplace at a nice marina!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayside Marketplace

Bayside Marketplace
Book In Advance
$24.99*
and up
Sightseeing Cruise of Biscayne Bay
Ranked #12 of 326 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Large waterfront shopping, entertainment and dining area.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“a great marketplace at a nice marina!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

i can't believe how great is this place, you have music everywhere and for everytaste, there's latin music some old guys playing rock and roll, by the way they played Satisfaction very very well, have many bars, a margarita is a must at the marketplace, has a chili's, hooters, bubba gump, many choices to eat there and many stores, the Harley Davidson Store is the biggest i have ever seen pretty much like the one at downtown disney in orlando or even bigger. some clubs, a hard rock cafe, there's nothing wrong with this place. well only one thing if you are not lucky and there's an event going on at the american airlines arena the parking will cost 20$ i don't know for you, but 20$ for parking is expensive. as i said in very old review there's not a night with nothing to do in miami. the views at the marina are stunning. C'mon and enjoy some live music while you drink a fine margarita. that's miami lifestyle!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank venezuelancouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,844
    3,216
    1,411
    279
    117
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The cheerful Miami bayside market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I and my family had the chance to visit the bayside market in our trip to Miami. The atmosphere is really cheerful. The place is just along the bay with a beautiful view. There are many gift shops, which sell T-shirts, dresses, sunglasses and souvenirs.
The place was full of restaurants and cafes that serve different types of food. We were lucky to dine in Cuban restaurant, where we enjoyed their special mahi-mahi fish.
The only downside of the bayside market is that it’s somewhat noisy and crowded.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dr aly elariny e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac du Bonnet, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Neat place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Walked throught the stores and shopped a bit, enjoyed some live music, ate at the Hard Rock Cafe, had a buffet breakfast the next morning ouside next to the marina.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank delphi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We love Bayside!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

A great place to shop/browse and eat with a beautiful view of the bay and cruise port! We have stayed close by twice pre cruise and love spending time listening to the free concerts while relaxing in one of the many restaurants.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tec55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun place to spend time before or after a cruise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This place has it all: great shopping, live music, waterfront location, harbor tours, restaurants, bars, people watching. My favorite spots are the upper level food court (so many choices!) Buba Gumps, Hard Rock, any of the daquari bars, live music bandstand, and the water taxi ride around Biscayne Bay. This spot is on the free trolly route, so it's easy to get to from most downtown hotels that have a trolly stop nearby.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GBpedsRN4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Marketplace also viewed

 

Been to Bayside Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing