We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't Open Soon Enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Marketplace

Bayside Marketplace
401 Biscayne Blvd, R106, Miami, FL 33132-1924 (Downtown)
(305) 577-3344
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$25*
and up
Sightseeing Cruise of Biscayne Bay
Ranked #14 of 215 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Large waterfront shopping, entertainment and dining area.
Sartell, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Doesn't Open Soon Enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were going on a air boat tour while we were at Miami Beach and our tour buss was to pick us up at the Marketplace at 10AM so we decided to go early and look around the market place. Well to our disappointment all of the shops don't open until 10AM. We were there at 8am an nothing was open.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryangene13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
264 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“A great people place!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you like people watching, this is the place to be.

Marketplace is a huge complex with two main buildings housing stores (including food court) on two levels with stores opening to the outside walkway.

This is the quintessential tourist trap with restaurants and stores that cater to the folks who want souvenirs and inexpensive clothing. There were some excellent art and jewelry stores but most of the shops are average.

The place could use some overall cleaning. It needs to be spruced up a bit.

It's a great place to take a short bay cruise that will bring you back to the starting point,

There is a large outdoor stage where entertainers perform and people sit in bleachers and watch (some get up and dance). We found this quite interesting.

There is a wonderful carousel for kids and some farm animals to admire!

Parking is off street in parking zones between the northbound and southbound highway. The ticketing machine is very difficult to understand and is very finicky. We had to try a second machine to get a parking voucher.

Minimum parking charge is 6.00$ for two hours (which is plenty of time if you don't take a bay cruise).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CharlesSeems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

If the sun is shining it's a great place to be.
Nice and relaxing atmosphere, great view to the bay (with yachts, tourist boats, ferries..), delicious ice-cream shops, restaurants, outdoor square in which there would be some sort of entertainment..
It's very good in the evening too, the shops are closed but the bay is all light up..it's a great view.
People were really nice and very friendly there.

Highly recommend a visit!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fairdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice shops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great shopping center seems to have both shopping for locals and tourists. Many shops and restaurants to choose from.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SDTOMEGA2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Was a nice walk from the hotel.Nice location.Breakfast in the early morning at 1 of the cafe,s., which was avarage / 6. but ok.Service was very nice.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CuracaoEdith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayside Marketplace also viewed

 

Been to Bayside Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing