We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Over Rated” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of CocoWalk

CocoWalk
Ranked #47 of 334 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Area of shops, malls and theaters.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Over Rated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our Hotel advised we visit , we did buy Sunglasses there . This place is over rated because there is not enough there . The parking is the highest I paid in Miami .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randy413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    136
    126
    53
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gpetrie868
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Shopping or Watching”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Greatest spot ever to relax and "people watch". Lots of activity here all the time and very casual. See if you can spot any "famous" locals. Perhaps even some superstars. Stallone was ther this day. He sold his Miami home but must have been back visiting friends.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average Shopping Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Used to go there in the 90's but it seems a bit dated these days. Also seems much quieter and maybe still in a recession as the shops are not busy. Did buy some great swimming trunks and the staff of the surf shop were very helpful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RossJenkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waste of time. Perdida de tiempo”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I was expecting shops, restaurants, and a lively atmosphere. While there were a few shops and a handful of restaurants, it was a cold, boring, artsy fartsy place. Not my scene

Helpful?
1 Thank jazzledazzle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Eh Not Impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I will start by saying this is definitely different than it was the last time I visited. I remembered this as having tons of shops and things to do, but now it's mostly restaurants and a few shops. Wasn't impressed at all!

Helpful?
1 Thank PunkyLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CocoWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing