We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Shopping or Watching” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CocoWalk

CocoWalk
3015 Grand Ave, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)
305-444-0777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 315 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Area of shops, malls and theaters.
gpetrie868
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Shopping or Watching”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Greatest spot ever to relax and "people watch". Lots of activity here all the time and very casual. See if you can spot any "famous" locals. Perhaps even some superstars. Stallone was ther this day. He sold his Miami home but must have been back visiting friends.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank gpetriestorystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    121
    108
    47
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average Shopping Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Used to go there in the 90's but it seems a bit dated these days. Also seems much quieter and maybe still in a recession as the shops are not busy. Did buy some great swimming trunks and the staff of the surf shop were very helpful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RossJenkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waste of time. Perdida de tiempo”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I was expecting shops, restaurants, and a lively atmosphere. While there were a few shops and a handful of restaurants, it was a cold, boring, artsy fartsy place. Not my scene

Helpful?
1 Thank jazzledazzle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Eh Not Impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I will start by saying this is definitely different than it was the last time I visited. I remembered this as having tons of shops and things to do, but now it's mostly restaurants and a few shops. Wasn't impressed at all!

Helpful?
1 Thank PunkyLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This seemed a little generic to me. I live in Michigan and a lot of the things in Cocowalk I could find in Michigan. It was really pretty and close to my hotel, but I didn't spend much time there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LasolasGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CocoWalk also viewed

 

Been to CocoWalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing