We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not somewhere you want to be if you are a tourist” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Little Haiti

Little Haiti
Book In Advance
$55*
and up
Private Miami City Tour With Multiple Stops
Ranked #217 of 317 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Caribbean style marketplace and a replica of the Iron Market in Port-au-Prince mark this neighborhood as the center of Haitian culture in Miami.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not somewhere you want to be if you are a tourist”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place should not be listed as a tourist destination.
It's a neighborhood.
Some good people and some very bad.
Not a safe place to visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank MiamiLawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    20
    18
    32
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It was not what I expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

When I search about where to go in Miami, I found that Little Haití was very recommended. My first impression was that it is very dangerous, people don´t look nice, also, I don´t found anything interesting. It was a waste of time

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Andrés Felipe U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“STOP FOR THE FOOD”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Haitian food CAN BE delicious. Stop and take a culinary risk! Be careful of drivers, they are maniacs there, apparently traffic rules are just a suggestion.
Try the fish patties and creole bread, very tasty.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Wind C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not worth your time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

There is nothing to see, it is just a neighborhood and there is one main street and it is colorful but not even pretty. you would not get off and walk around just drive by so not worth it at all. I can't believe this is even called an attraction or destination.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank Lourdes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Not a tourist place!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is not a place to visit if you are a tourist in Miami.. not much to see. I rather spend my time somewhere else!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank SSMiami31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Haiti also viewed

 

Been to Little Haiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing