We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Burger”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #48 of 4,220 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Wynwood - Edgewater
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Classic Burger”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great, simple, classic meat on a bun. Speedy service. Cold Beer. They have seating on the sidewalk which is nice for soaking up some sun

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rutherford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    175
    39
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I love the burgers at five guys. The atmosphere is family friendly, the staff is happy. The music in the Midtown location was loud. I don't like the veggie as they give you bread with lettuce and tomatoe. I spent way too much for this as we thought were getting a veggie burger and we got bread with tomatoe and lettuce..nasty! Everything else is great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g0ttahavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Tried that in New York and now in Miami! It's as yummy! Fries are great! Great place for a quick burger!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DrSYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gross”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The food is over cooked, they are expensive, the fries need to be double cooked so they are crisp and not soggy! While they are thriving as a new restaurant, I am not a fan. In & Out has them beat hands down! I have tried there restaurants in many cities and they are all the same, consistantly over-priced and average food!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank larafmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Heard about it but I don't live in the states, I loved it, I want to open one in the Caribbean if anyone knows how I can get a franchise let me know

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank conanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing