We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AirboatUSA is #1”
Review of Air Boat USA

Air Boat USA
Book In Advance
More Info
$175.00*
and up
1-Hour Private Air Boat Tour of the Everglades
More Info
$300.00*
and up
2-Hour Private Air Boat Tour of the Everglades
More Info
$50.00*
and up
1-Hour Wildlife Adventure in the Everglades National Park
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“AirboatUSA is #1”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My wife and I took the 1.5 hour private tour with AirboatUSA and it was everything we hoped it would be. First time in an airboat for us, and I can tell you it will end up being the highlight of our stay in Miami. These folks have it going on and really know what they are doing, from the time you schedule your tour, to directing you to the launch site, and then the tour itself. I don't know how many boat captains they have, but Captain Jim was the man! He took a short tour and made it exciting right down to the last minute! He pointed out native wildlife, native plant species, non-native plants, history of the area, issues being faced, current projects, and the list goes on. I can't say enough about Captain Jim. He is a true outdoorsman who loves what he is doing. So, if you and your family love the outdoors like we do, schedule a tour with AirboatUSA and see the Everglades. Maybe you will be lucky and find Captain Jim waiting for you at the boat ramp. Many thanks, Jim! We had a great time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    55
    22
    15
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anyone's good time!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Had a great time on the air boat with capital potter. The Everglades are beautiful the captain was very knowledgable. Saw 2 gators one actually came up to our boat looking for a snack. A Florida thing to do!

Helpful?
4 Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flwildmann, Public Relations Manager at Air Boat USA, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
We're pleased you enjoyed your visit at Everglades Island Airboat Tours!

We' also appreciate that all the work we put into the boats and property is being well received.

Thank you,
The Rewis's and The Daniels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi, USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“2nd time around”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The 1st time was awesome, the 2nd time was even better! Captain Reece kept us
entertained while we sped thru the water to Totch's island, then we raced thru the
Mangroves at breakneck speed. It was exhilarating! Wish I could do this at least once
a day, it is a great stress reliever.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sailorette54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flwildmann, Public Relations Manager at Air Boat USA, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
We're pleased you enjoyed your visit at Everglades Island Airboat Tours!

We' also appreciate that all the work we put into the boats and property is being well received.

Thank you,
The Rewis's and The Daniels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Look no further - you have found the airboat ride of your life!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

From initial booking to the end of the adventure, this is the airboat ride of your life! You can call 239.695.2333 or email airboateverglades.com. The visit to Toche's (private) Island alone is amazing, with the open-watert route allowing Captain Harry to display his skillful handling of the airboat. And, the story of Loren G. "Totch" Brown is no less than a compelling read, so study up before going. Just when you thought it could not get much better than this, you go into the backcountry mangrove swamps. At the end of the trip, you have the opportunity to hold a 3-year old alligator. We all took turns. The gift shop is well stocked should you forget important items such as sun block or bug spray or beverages. Fun for the whole family. Note: Take the 90-minute tour.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank AtlantaGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ride”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This was a great time! We took the hour tour and were not disappointed! They have very good customer service skills and make you feel welcome and are very friendly. They take time to talk about what you see and also give you the thrill of airboating. I wouldn't have missed this for anything! We chose this tour based on reviews and because we wanted one on the west side of Everglades National Park. We were very happy with tour, service, alligator we saw, and of course the ride! Will have to come back and do again with maybe longer ride!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank James and Sandr... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Air Boat USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing