We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the decor in the rooms of this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
Ranked #63 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cayman Islands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“love the decor in the rooms of this hotel”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Absolutely love the decor in the rooms if this hotel. Has an oriental flare. Very quiet secluded hotel off the main street. Just make sure u have access to a car. Shops etc not within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. Our hotel is specifically designed to help our guests relax. Although our hotel is in a business park, we do offer complimentary shuttle service within a 5 miles radius of the hotel. Within 5 miles there are several restaurants and malls. On your next stay with us feel free to take advantage this amenity.

Thank you,

Melissa Benoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    92
    34
    3
    7
See reviews for
82
62
8
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights/4 day. It was great, everything about the location (15 minutes from Dolphin Mall, Airport etc) the rooms, the lobby. Loved the Bistro @ the Lobby.
Milay was great @ frontdesk :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerianne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Milay sends her regards and thanks you for you kind words. We hope that on your next visit to Miami we will see you again!

Sincerely,

Melissa Benoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel, after researching other hotels, the price, cleanliness and location brought me back.
I love the proximity to the mall and now there is a shuttle. Luv the room décor....and while the room isn't the biggest , it is still quite adequate for two persons and more importantly clean!!
l agree with some other reviewers in their assessment of the front desk staff- def not that friendly - not to say they were rude or anything but no smiles and casual chat re ur stay etc, like I have experienced at many other properties.
Nonetheless, you cant go wrong with this choice. The only negative I would state is the lack of complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chica42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with us! We very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your feedback regard our front desk staff with our team in an effort to improve. Although we do not have complimentary breakfast we do offer packaged rates that do include breakfast. All in all, we hope you continue to stay with us as we value you as a guest. Take care!


Best Regards,
Melissa Benoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a new and clean property, thinly staffed, but the people I dealt with were friendly and efficient.

The rooms are very quiet and clean, and I could not find a safe deposit box (Courtyard doesn't have them?).

When staying at this property, you absolutely want to have a car, although I did at times see a hotel van. Location is on the far Western end of town, and there are some warehouses and government buildings nearby, but no commerce or restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAmTrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The hotel offers complimentary shuttle service that can transport you to several restaurants in the area as well as the Dolphin Mall. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Miami area.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel is definitely clean, which is a big plus. However, to keep costs down, they do not cool their elevator or hallways. It is stifling, and it effects your room being able to become cool as well. I had my thermostat set to 50 degrees, and it never got colder than 73. They also do nothing for platinum Marriott Reward members. I got bonus points upon check-in (400) but was never asked my preference. There was also water in the room that had a tag that they would charge you $3.50. I assumed (my fault) that Platinum members wouldn't be charged for the water, as is customary in other hotels - not so. I would skip it and stay at the Marriott by the Airport. The Service is better, and free upgrades and concierge level is more suited to Platinum members.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerri128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We're so sorry to hear about your experience. We are currently having an issue with our one of common area AC units and are working to ensure the temperatures in our common areas are regulated as soon as possible. We're dedicated to your comfort and apologize for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. I can assure you that customer service is one of our main priorities and I will be sharing your comments with the staff to improve our service.

Regards,
Laura Fernandez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I rated the courtyard miami west/fl turnpike as average because of my experience with the front desk staff. We arrived at the hotel and walked up to the front desk to check-in, however no one was present. We looked at the bar and little shop, but also no one from the hotel was to be found there. After waiting for 10 minutes hoping that someone would show up as there was also no buzzer or bell or whatsoever a gentleman appeared from the backoffice. The gentleman who came to the front to help us couldn't even greet us let alone force a friendly smile on his face. He didn't even apologize for the wait. All he said was; "how can I help you" while he was facing the computer screen. The guy was just rude and grumpy. So you can guess that was not a good first impression at all. So for customer service, the front desk staff of this marriott really has a lot to learn. When you greet someone like that and make a first impression you can count on it that you will create a bad customer experience which for me is enough to pick another hotel for my next stay.
That being said. The rooms itself were spacious and updated. The hotel is not that old so everything its quite modern. If you don't mind grumpy and rude people this is a good hotel for one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimberleyevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I apologize for the unfriendly service you received at check-in. It our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments regarding the front desk are very much appreciated. I have shared your comments with the staff and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of service we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,
Laura Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Dolphin Mall
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike
4.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
12.7 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#72 of 122 in Miami
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Property: Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
Address: 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178-1191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers who want to combine work with pleasure choose to stay at Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike. Our Doral, FL hotel's location is ideal for corporate travel, close to Miami International Airport and the abundance of businesses in the Doral, FL area. We are also ideally situated for exploration of Doral, FL including all of its great attractions. From Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike, our guests have the services and necessities they need for an easy and enjoyable stay. At our hotel, our guests receive comfortable and spacious accommodations that are well appointed with free Wi-Fi, luxury bedding, and moveable desks. Our Doral FL hotel's public spaces include a business center and The Bistro restaurant, which serves breakfast, Starbucks coffee, cocktails, plus more. Stay with us in our Doral, FL hotel and enjoy visiting Doral to the fullest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami West/Fl Turnpike Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing