We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4th of July Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
Ranked #57 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    87
    34
    3
    6
See reviews for
78
61
8
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I rated the courtyard miami west/fl turnpike as average because of my experience with the front desk staff. We arrived at the hotel and walked up to the front desk to check-in, however no one was present. We looked at the bar and little shop, but also no one from the hotel was to be found there. After waiting for 10 minutes hoping that someone would show up as there was also no buzzer or bell or whatsoever a gentleman appeared from the backoffice. The gentleman who came to the front to help us couldn't even greet us let alone force a friendly smile on his face. He didn't even apologize for the wait. All he said was; "how can I help you" while he was facing the computer screen. The guy was just rude and grumpy. So you can guess that was not a good first impression at all. So for customer service, the front desk staff of this marriott really has a lot to learn. When you greet someone like that and make a first impression you can count on it that you will create a bad customer experience which for me is enough to pick another hotel for my next stay.
That being said. The rooms itself were spacious and updated. The hotel is not that old so everything its quite modern. If you don't mind grumpy and rude people this is a good hotel for one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimberleyevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I apologize for the unfriendly service you received at check-in. It our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments regarding the front desk are very much appreciated. I have shared your comments with the staff and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of service we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,
Laura Fernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The room was pleasantly decorated and very comfortable. This is what I expect from a Florida hotel. The $89 per night price was even better. Thank you Courtyard. The front desk clerks were polite and very efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dollfinzz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.



Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I actually stayed here before a few years ago so I thought I'd try it again. Check-in was great! The female night manager was very friendly and professional. There was also a young girl with dark hair that was very nice and was a great Marriott employee.
I cannot say the same about the guy working the overnight shift with dark hair. He never had his name tag on, NEVER smiled and it seemed like we were bothering him whenever we went to the front desk.
The room was GREAT! Beds were very comfortable and the entire room was immaculate!
I wouldn't mind staying again if I was in the Miami area but the service and attentiveness from the overnight team really needs improvement.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share a review of our hotel. We are glad that you choose to come back to Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike for your stay in Miami. It is our goal to consistently offer superior service and accommodations. I apologize that this was not the case with the night staff but I am glad to see that the other staff members you encountered showed our true spirit of hospitality. I have shared your comments with the staff and we will use these to monitor and improve our service.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have used this hotel twice when joining a cruise ship. It is quite remote but ideal if all you want is a good hotel in a safe quiet area before you go to either the Cruise terminal or the airport. It is situated about two minutes off the Florida Turnpike. The hotel staff are very pleasant and check in is quick. The rooms are very clean, spacious and modern. There is a small Bistro that serves breakfast and evening meals. There is a private restaurant next door but we didn't mind driving a couple of miles to a restaurant of our choice. On our first visit we were going direct to the cruise terminal and it was about 20 minutes drive. On this visit we were dropping our hire car off at the airport before taking the free rental company shuttel to the cruise terminal. The airport is about 20 minutes drive too.
I would have no hesitation in using this hotel again even if I was visiting Miami for a few days vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jawsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments with others. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you in your lodging needs.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel is very clean and well managed. The check in/out processes are very fast, hassle-free and convenient. Rooms are classy, with very comfortable bed and nice decors. The location is not very far from down town and close to dolphin mall. This is the kind of hotel in Miami where one would not feel stressed at all.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Master_M728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments with others. I am happy to hear that we met your expectations. Should you need ever needs any assistance in booking future travels please feel free to contact me.


Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This almost new and very well designed hotel, is an excellent choice to stay with family in Miami, in a quite area but near of the main attractions. The personnel is not so gentle as it should e, but seems to be that, nowadays, is a extended (bad) behavior in Mami

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I want to thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with feedback from your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the service. Your comments have been shared with the staff and we look forward to improved performance as a result of your feedback.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Dolphin Mall
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport & Intermodal Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Property: Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
Address: 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers who want to combine work with pleasure choose to stay at Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike. Our Doral, FL hotel's location is ideal for corporate travel, close to Miami International Airport and the abundance of businesses in the Doral, FL area. We are also ideally situated for exploration of Doral, FL including all of its great attractions. From Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike, our guests have the services and necessities they need for an easy and enjoyable stay. At our hotel, our guests receive comfortable and spacious accommodations that are well appointed with free Wi-Fi, luxury bedding, and moveable desks. Our Doral FL hotel's public spaces include a business center and The Bistro restaurant, which serves breakfast, Starbucks coffee, cocktails, plus more. Stay with us in our Doral, FL hotel and enjoy visiting Doral to the fullest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami West/Fl Turnpike Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing