We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay But Out of the Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
Ranked #59 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I was in Miami because I had great a rate on my flight and an even better rate at this hotel. When I rented the car the woman asked if I needed a Sunpass but I declined because I decided I would use the "cash" line. Wrong, some highways don't have cash lines. Either you have a Sun pass or they read the tag of the vehicle. Ughhh, I haven't received my bill yet but I was bamboozled twice. Anyway, the hotel was like any other Courtyard and was very spacious. I was able to check in early which was great. The property is located in an industrial area so there's not much to do so you need a car. To avoid the tolls I had to travel a few miles down to get on either 75 or take local streets. The Florida Turnpike is near the hotel but it didn't work for me without having a Sun pass. I would stay there again but be more prepared by bringing my EZ pass.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronniecesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 275 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while celebrating my 30th birthday in Miami. The hotel is new, very well designed, and conformable. The rooms are very nice as well. We didn't have any issues to report and enjoyed out stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlittlej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for a very reasonable price. Service was good, rooms are spacious, just any thing you want a hotel to offer is there. However, when you get of the turnpike you are passing an unmanned toll. There is no turningback and no way to pay. When I got home I had a USD 50 fine for passing two toll boots. 1) Miramar 2) NW 106th ST West
I always pay my tolls so I am a bit pissed that Miami tricks people into these fines.
Bottom line is that if you do not have a Sun Pass you better stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charly640527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our new hotel. The southern portion of the Florida Turnpike is now cashless. You may either pay by a Sunpass or you will be billed "toll-by-plate," therefore anyone can utilize the hotel exit. The “toll-by-plate” portion of the Turnpike is billed at the cost of the toll plus an administration fee between $2 USD and $5 USD. I would recommend contacting the customer service number and inquiring about the $50. Fines should not be accessed for utilizing the “toll-by-plate” service.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here for a business trip, and it was the perfect place to come home to after a full day. It would make a great place to stay for families as well as for business. The hotel is located right next to an industrial area, so it's more likely you will see business travelers, but regardless, if you're looking for a comfortable place to stay off the turnpike, you can't beat this place. The beds are comfortable, and the internet is fast, unlike that of some of the competing brands nearby. The only drawback for me is that breakfast wasn't included, as it is at such places like Hampton or SpringHill Suites. I know those are different service levels, so that may be why. All in all, I would definitely stay here again, and I recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teknojunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our new hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your future visits to the area.


Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way North from the Keys. I was a little concerned with safety in the Miami area so I wanted a convenient location as far West of the city, but with easy access for a few of the attractions in the Miami area. I was very pleased with the surroundings, as I felt safe at all hours. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, and the staff was very courteous and provided insite into locations we wanted to get to. The only issues we had was the lack of restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel, and since Courtyards do not serve a free continental breakfast, we spent a good bit of time looking for the food we wanted. I would definately stay here again if in the Miami area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lwalker1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our new hotel. The Courtyard is located approximately 5 miles from several local restaurants. You may also take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service that can transport you to several restaurants as well as the Dolphin Mall. We look forward to seeing you on your future visits to the area.

Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Hello,

I stayed there recently Jun 11 - Jun 15. Since my arrivel at the hotel i was impressed by the frontdesk how they greet me and welcomed me. I have traveled with my mom and my 4 year old. When i checked my room was ready i have req for high floor and got it. The room was spacios and very nice and most imported clean. the sheet where so comfy and soft can't complain about anything. Its close to the shoping mall. First time i stayed there and it will not be my last. Thank you Marriott Courtyard for a nice 5 day stay P.S Housekeeping staf are so sweet and kind. Now i am back on Aruba

Room Tip: High Floor RM 416
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcgloveyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

We realize there are several hotel choices in Miami and we thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your stay with us. The staff will appreciate reading your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Room was very spacious clean and a overall great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank legalstudies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our new hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Miami.

Regards, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Dolphin Mall
9.5 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#41 of 128 in Miami
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
10.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Address: 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178-1191
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $148 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers who want to combine work with pleasure choose to stay at Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike. Our Doral, FL hotel's location is ideal for corporate travel, close to Miami International Airport and the abundance of businesses in the Doral, FL area. We are also ideally situated for exploration of Doral, FL including all of its great attractions. From Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike, our guests have the services and necessities they need for an easy and enjoyable stay. At our hotel, our guests receive comfortable and spacious accommodations that are well appointed with free Wi-Fi, luxury bedding, and moveable desks. Our Doral FL hotel's public spaces include a business center and The Bistro restaurant, which serves breakfast, Starbucks coffee, cocktails, plus more. Stay with us in our Doral, FL hotel and enjoy visiting Doral to the fullest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami West/Fl Turnpike Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing