We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely, new, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
Ranked #49 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely, new, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

(FYI ~ I've slept almost 2 years of my life in Marriott property beds.) Marriott has really upgraded their new Courtyards! The lobby is beautiful, stylish, and very clean. Front desk service was friendly and helpful. However, linens in room were wrinkled, dingy and unpleasant smell...like at a much, much older hotel. Rooms were not as clean as the lobby. If I were owners, I'd spot QC cleaning and laundry service at this new hotel to ensure they meet Marriott's high quality standards.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
I want to thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with feedback from your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the linen. Your comments have been shared with the staff and we look forward to improved performance as a result of your feedback.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    82
    31
    3
    6
See reviews for
75
57
8
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Chose this property for a quick weekend stay in Miami while dropping family off at the Port. This is a newer property which means it has all the upgrades that you may have seen if you have stayed at a Courtyard before. When we checked in that day, the two front desk agents were very friendly ( I believe one was Betty (?) from Puerto Rico and the other from Cuba (?) ). We got the two rooms just as requested at the AAA rate. Both rooms were very clean. Good amenities in the bathroom with Paul Mitchell hair products.
The next morning I discovered a major billing issue concerning the two rooms. It seemed that I was mis-informed about the billing process upon check in. At first I was very angry/upset but the Manager on Duty, Ines, was able to calm me down and get everything corrected. That was the only issue with the stay.
It is directly off the Turnpike and near US 27 which will bring you down to the Airport and other destinations. Using the toll roads, you are only about 15 min from the Airport, 20 min from the new Marlins Park and the American Airlines Arena, and only about 25 min from South Beach and the Port. We did a lot of traveling and tried to use US 27 most of the time to avoid some tolls but eventually you will want to use them.
There is not much in the way of food in the immediate area. There is a Burger King and Denny's 5 minutes away. There is also a Subway and a pizzeria (Loven Ovens, awesome pizza) that is very near the entrance of the hotel.
*Warning* Certain toll roads in South Florida have gone Cash-less. If you do not have a SunPass, your plate will be photographed and you will be sent a bill for the toll (a higher one then if you have a SunPass) plus admin fee

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beyondthepalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly and always checking to see if they can do anything for you. I travel all week for work and it's good to have a hotel that you feel like you are coming "home" when you arrive. I would like to say a Big Thank You to the night manager Ines she is awesome. Great customer service. The hotel is very clean and quiet and just off the turnpike.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We realize there are several hotel choices in Miami and we thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Very nice friendly familiar staff, spotless spacious rooms, conveniently located in quiet zone, three minutes from turnpike, I love it, highly recommend it!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieguito-viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our new hotel. Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Miami.

Regards, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I got this hotel directly from Marriott.com for AAA promotion price which was very decent for one night in Miami in comparable hotel. Hotel is nice both inside and outside but elevators are slooooowwwwwww. Room has a lot of small lights around and without putting them on one-by-one the room is kind of dark to my taste. A/C unit is very loud when starting up but tolerable after that. With (rental) car the location is quite ok but I wouldn't dream of coming without one.

As others have said, the staff seems really indifferent and for example none of our requests checked from Marriot's website during booking were honored when we arrived.

I'd come here again if the location doesn't matter or if NW location serves other plans well. However because of the staff and overall experience because of them I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone who doesn't clearly know that they are getting into, I've have had pricewise a lot better deals in Doral area from PL and HW sites.

Room Tip: Room doors do let corridor noise through so I'd recommend room at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntlAgentOfMystery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Very good and clean amenities. Excellent customer service. Would stay again !!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our new hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your future visits to the area.


Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed 1 night in Miami before our cruise. The location of the hotel was off the main area and near the tolls, therefore when you rent the car, you will have to pay for the toll to avoid getting a ticket. The hotel was new and nice looking, interior of the room was pretty large, we were happy with the room.

Unfortunately, front desk service was terrible, in fact there was no service to speak off. We came in on an red eye flight and arrived early and requested for an early check-in around noon. We arrived after 12 noon and we were informed no room available! This hotel had how many rooms...and no guest did early check out at all!?? We asked how long a wait for the next available room, they told us they don't know. So we waited at the lobby, no communication or service at all, i.e at least communicate to your guest and give them an approximate waiting time on how long the wait was going to be, or check on us and see how we are doing (by this time, we were tired beyond anything) or offer us some water while we waited. None of that, meanwhile, all conversation was carried out in Spanish, they were joined by other staff who were hanging around chatting away, spoke on the phone ordering lunch. They made us wait till 1pm before they gave us the room. To think that we were long time Marriotts members and hoping that we will benefit from a early check in, no such luck. Awful customer service, at least the housekeeper were very helpful. Thank god it was only for 1 night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
9.5 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#30 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#29 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 864 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
4.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Property: Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
Address: 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178-1191
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Marriott and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami West/Fl Turnpike Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing