We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“area 31” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Area 31

Area 31
Reserve with OpenTable
Area 31 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 4,141 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Brickell Ave
Transit: Miami Metro Mover drop off two blocks from restaurant.
Description: Chef Driven. Ocean Inspired. Local flavor. We have a unique perspective here on the 16th floor, allowing us to see everything that makes Miami famous. Then we hand it to Executive Chef Wolfgang Birk to make into something even more remarkable. Area 31's panoramic vistas provide the wow factor, but Chef Birk's elegant yet approchable cuisine draws full attention to the plate, as avid diners anticipate what his worldly influences and fresh inspiration will cook up next. Keeping it fresh is a big part of Area 31, and that includes sourcing ingredients from our favorite local vendors. While it's preferable to come here hungry, we're always happy to share the view with you over cocktails and people-watching from our spectacular outdoor Terrace Lounge. Habitually innovative, often breathtaking and always welcoming, Area 31 is here to make sure you're never more than an elevator ride from a singular Miami experience.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“area 31”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

love this place. the view is incredible. nice menu. food is very good with very friendly service. they have great Miami Spice menus. they also accept SAVORED.. great value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leslie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geno D, Manager at Area 31, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
This is awesome! I am so glad to see you enjoyed your entire experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    237
    105
    49
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good ambiance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Good ambiance, but it was ok. Interesting to watch people< The music was ok, but nothing special. We didn't had any place to seat, so we got tired after a while.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank claumun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geno D, General Manager at Area 31, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, please be sure to visit us again! We have Happy Hour specials Monday-Friday with a DJ on Wed-Fri!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newyork
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a Night !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Super view......wonderful table....thank you Geno!! Impeccable personal service throughout the night. Many excellent suggestions....Ryan is the best. Busy but always attentive....felt like we were his only table. Passionate about his work and it shows. It does not get any better than
this !!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank turktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geno D, Manager at Area 31, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Wow! Thank you for the wonderful compliments all around! Ryan will be thrilled to see your comments, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Ate three meals (lunch and dinner), nice overall menu and enough options to visit multiple times. Nice outdoor seating though it overlooks the highway, city views are pretty. Fish tacos on lunch menu are amazing!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kwardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geno D, Manager at Area 31, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences from your multiple visits! Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Staying at the EPIC (which is epic), got in around 5 pm and had reservations at 10 for Zuma so hit the happy hour at Area 31. I believe they had recently redid it. Very cool vibe on 16th floor by the pool and great views of the bay and Brickell. Suprisingly the food is fantastic. They were having some issues whether you can get the full menu outiside, but a little talking and we made that happen. The food is great, I really enjoyed the lobster in particular. I love the Epic and this is just another reason to stay there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank neurovictory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geno D, Manager at Area 31, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Happy Surprises are the best, right! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Area 31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing