We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Best City Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropical Park

Tropical Park
Ranked #35 of 324 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The Best City Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I visit Tropical park various times a month. They have so many activities from sports leagues (softball, baseball, football, soccer kickball) to agriculture and cattle shows. They also have tennis, basketball, and raquetball courts. Every December they host Santa's Enchanted Forest a Holiday amusement park. This park is an amazing place to discover, with walking and biking trails to playgrounds for kids. They even have Geocaches hidden throughout the park, which are treasures that are found using GPS. Take a day, pack a picnic and share this place with your family.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank stareyes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    41
    10
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Just a bunch of playing fields surrounding a couple of ponds”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

I am a local resident and only visit when a league game is played there, or a private party is scheduled there. If you're looking for recreational areas, there are a lot nicer places to visit in Miami. How about Pinecrest Botanical Gardens, Fairchild Botanical Gardens, Deering Estate?( All within 20 minutes of Tropical Park)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SUBTROPICALZONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This place is for the dogs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We tried out the Bark Park yesterday at Tropical Park. We've been to the one over on SW 157 Avenu just north of SW 120 Street. The one at Tropical Park is better. The shady areas were nice. It was narrow (maybe about 40 feet wide) but it was very long.

I only have two complaints:
1) The secondary gate was partially off the hinges and had to be lifted to be opened or closed.
2) Signage at the front gate said that the park was closed for Maintenance every Tuesday from 8 to 12. We were there are at 12:45 and it was still locked. After multiple phone calls, someone came to unlock it around 1:15.

If the gate was operational and if the park was opened at the time it was posted to be open, this would have received an Excellent rating from me and my 8 year old.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
945 reviews
570 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“great park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Clean park, this park is huge. baseball , soccer area. I like the hill which you can run up and down.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lalocadr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

It was so nice to find such a large green space in the busy city! This park has so much to offer - soccer, baseball, tennis, boxing, lakes, exercise trails, paddleboats and so much more. Thier bark parks were awesome - even had agility equipment for doggie exercises!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Park also viewed

 

Been to Tropical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing