We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is for the dogs!”
Review of Tropical Park

Tropical Park
Ranked #37 of 347 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This place is for the dogs!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We tried out the Bark Park yesterday at Tropical Park. We've been to the one over on SW 157 Avenu just north of SW 120 Street. The one at Tropical Park is better. The shady areas were nice. It was narrow (maybe about 40 feet wide) but it was very long.

I only have two complaints:
1) The secondary gate was partially off the hinges and had to be lifted to be opened or closed.
2) Signage at the front gate said that the park was closed for Maintenance every Tuesday from 8 to 12. We were there are at 12:45 and it was still locked. After multiple phone calls, someone came to unlock it around 1:15.

If the gate was operational and if the park was opened at the time it was posted to be open, this would have received an Excellent rating from me and my 8 year old.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Troy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    47
    11
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
1,066 reviews
625 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“great park”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Clean park, this park is huge. baseball , soccer area. I like the hill which you can run up and down.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank lalocadr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Park”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

It was so nice to find such a large green space in the busy city! This park has so much to offer - soccer, baseball, tennis, boxing, lakes, exercise trails, paddleboats and so much more. Thier bark parks were awesome - even had agility equipment for doggie exercises!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendall, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Parties”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Last party I attended was on March, awesome weather, bathrooms where close to the gazebo, so in general everything was perfect.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZitaMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Large park with lots going on”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Whether you are there to attend a bootcamp, play soccer or baseball, sample the food trucks or simply enjoy the playground, this park pretty much has everything you want. Plenty of parking, well maintained and pretty peaceful.

Helpful?
Thank ZCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Park also viewed

 

Been to Tropical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing