We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique place to stay”
Review of Miami Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Guest House
Ranked #1 of 20 Miami B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 26, 2010

I've never been in a guest house before, so I was a little afraid about it, but it was lovely. The place is nice, Tomas and Luis are very friendly and helpful. They gave us a lot of tips about miami, where to go, to buy, to eat. They made this trip unforgettable. I only can say thank you for everything. I truly recommend this place for everyone who wants to enjoy miami and rent a car to travel all along. And if you prefer to stay closer to miami beach, just ask for one the apartments at the beach. we spent our last weekend in one of them and it was in a perfect location. Very close to the beach but far enough from the clubs to don't have noise at night. 5minutes from the beach, the ross store (the cheapest place to buy brand clothes), the public supermarket and in a very quiet area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoseManuelMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 189 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2010

Tomaz and Luis, the hosts, are absolutely lovely and helpful. The house is incredibly organized and neat, with all the resources one can need. The neighborhood is like a dream, loved it! Even Miami being huge (you can do almost nothing on foot), this house is very well localized, near the airport and near the mall of the americas and sedanos supermarket. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leandro_Figueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

I stayed at Miami Guest House for 2 nights after spending a week in Cuba. Tomas and Luis were incredible.....loaned me the DVD of "Lost City", which I hadn't heard of before, which told the story of the revolution. Restaurant recommendation (Palomilla Grill) was wonderful and affordable. Also, they mapped out bus directions for going downtown. You just would not find this level of personal service at a hotel. Highly recommend and thanks to both Tomas and Luis.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makboston_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

As already stated by other reviewers, Tomas & Louis are fantastic hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them. We booked to stay in the north room, our flight was delayed and we arrived much later than planned, this was no problem for Louis who made us feel extremely welcome.
The room was a great size, very large walk in wardrobe & good size kitchenette. Bed was very comfortable & gave us a great nights sleep. Breakfast in the morning was great, just the right amount of food and of a good quality. During breakfast we got to meet Tomas, who treated us like long lost friends. When we told him of our plans, he told us things to enhance what we had planned and even told us where to park for free around South Beach! (In case you don't know, you have to pay to park almost everywhere around here!) Tomas also allowed us to use his computer to book accomodation for our onward trip.
I can't really add anything extra that hasn't already been said, Tomas & Louis definitely deserve their ranking as number 1!
A few days after checking out from here I received an email from Tomas thanking us for staying with them. This was a very nice personal touch & made us feel more like friends rather than a customer.

Next time I'm in Miami I will definitely be staying here! I cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveyBoysTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Tomas was such an amazing host - we booked to stay at their guesthouse near the airport but they had just bought a new studio on Miami Beach and we were so excited that we were able to stay there, right in the middle of the action. The studio was GREAT, we had EVERYTHING that we could think of in there, even beach towels AND sunscreen! We felt really spoilt. The studio had a kitchenette, bathroom, a 'daybed' and a queen bed. It was one street from the beach, in the centre of Miami. This of course meant that we got to listen to a lot of the nightlife during the night, yes it was noisy, but if you want to stay in Miami beach, this is to be expected. And I cant forget to mention, Tomas picked us up from the airport and drove us to Miami beach and then showed us even around the area where places are and drove us through the streets to help us get familiarised with the area. Who does that these days! And he didn't even want to take any money for the pickup service.. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

There is really not much to add to previous reviews, everything was great, Tomas was truly hospitable and made us feel at home from the very first moment. Don't hesitate if you need a great place to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BP-Shepherds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Excellent.
Very clean, very kind and professional.
We will come back.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erturkde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,897 reviews
Downtown
Atton Brickell Miami
Atton Brickell Miami
#9 of 127 in Miami
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Miami Downtown/Brickell
The Vagabond Hotel
#24 of 127 in Miami
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Guest House

Address: 220 NW 67th Ct, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Miami
Price Range: $50 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B (specialized in long term stays of over 30 days) in the heart of Miami, near Miami International Airport. We have three rooms, one with its own kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. The breakfast area has a fridge, microwave and coffee machine for guests to use at any time. TV, hair dryer, safe, wireless Internet access in each room and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Guest House Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing