We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place & Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Guest House
Save
You added Miami Guest House to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 21 Miami B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place & Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Betty's. Having the kitchen was very convenient, the location was quiet and the room was comfortable. Betty was extremely accommodating. She let us check out really late in the day, since no one else was checking into our room that day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dreich41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
94
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I've spent a gr8 time with both Tomas and Luis, still feeling like home. Excelent attention, excelent price, clean, real quiet neighborhood.. you name it! Can't think a trip to Miami without visiting them!
HIGHLY RECOMENDED

Room Tip: Manhattam room has its own restroum and a confortable kitchinette.. Sunset room is very comfrotable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stay one day at this guesthouse in transit at Miami. The house is close to the airport and 20mn drive from the beach. Tomas and Luis (the landlords) are both very welcoming and friendly. They offer you free pick up and drop off at the airport. Tomas also shows us the city for more than one hour, like a guide he gave explanations on the main highlights and leave us at South Beach. We really appreciated their availability. We only take a shower but it seems that there is all you need in the house. Wifi works well too. I strongly recommend this place for a city break.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Misslux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Friends recommended staying here when I was looking for a place close to the airport for a stop over. I couldn't have asked for more! It was clean and comfortable and the owners are fantastic. Best of all they offer pick up and drop off service from the airport at this location! There were actually more amenities in this b&b than most 5 star resorts; any toiletry you could ask for, breakfast had lots of choices (and they were able to accommodate a dietary restrictions for me) and there were late night snack options too. Chocolates at the bed side. The rooms are cute and comfortable and I think a fantastic value for what you get! I will defiantly return to this b&b when I return to Miami for a stop over. Fantastic!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank lmmacdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends need a one night stay in Miami before we go for our cruise, this place totally exceeds our expectations. The hospitality of the house owners, the warm atmosphere, lovely decorations and details every here and there amazed us. Miami is definitely a better place because of the existence of this place. You will understand what I mean if you check in at it someday. I never write trip reviews and this is the first time, hope it helps for future travelers:-)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jieni X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Two friends and I occupied all three rooms of this cozy B&B over two nights in February 2014. The location is convenient to the airport and about 15 minutes' drive from Coconut Grove, Little Havana, and other downtown attractions. We found the rooms comfortable, clean and quiet, the decor homey, and our hosts Tomas and Luis friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed our several long chats with Tomas. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheSpanmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiterock, B.C.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

very happy we found this little condo in South Beach. Our hosts provided everything we needed and the location of this place is perfect. It is affordable and close to supermarkets, a cuban market for fresh produce, Las Olas - a wonderful place to pick up take out cuban home cooked food, and great restaurants. Also close to the beach. There is a very nice terrace and we were very comfortable. Thanks so much..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fushia288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#27 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Guest House

Property: Miami Guest House
Address: 220 NW 67th Ct, Miami, FL 33126-4431
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in the heart of Miami, near Miami International Airport. We have three rooms, one with its own kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. The breakfast area has a fridge, microwave and coffee machine for guests to use at any time. TV, radio/alarm clock, hair dryer, safe, wireless Internet access in each room and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Guest House Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing