We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Much Better Than a Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Guest House
Save
You added Miami Guest House to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 21 Miami B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Much Better Than a Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Tomas is not only a wonderful host, but a truly genuine person as well. He went above and beyond for us, not only picking us up from the airport, but giving us a ride to a nearby restaurant and dropping us off at the airport early the next morning. We felt very much at home in his place, and it is stocked with anything and everything you might need or want -- from the well-stocked kitchen (fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels, muffins, coffee, etc) down to the chocolates and earplugs (which we didn't need) in the bedroom! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Montanan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
94
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
191 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Tomas has different accommodation options according to your needs: in our case we rented a car at the airport and had to park it somewhere for free. So we were hosted in south west Miami in a peaceful nice area: one double bedroom with bathroom ensuite, and a kitchenette to share with the other guest room, in the rear of Beatriz's house. She provided us with food and drinks, and we arranged our breakfasts when and how we liked. She is a clever energetic lady, always ready to give you suggestions and hints on Miami and around, someone you can admire for the passion she puts in being your host.
We spent nine beautiful days in Miami, more than we would afford in a hotel; I think TripAdvisor should give more emphasis to these small affordable low cost successful businesses.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robertolong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miamiguesthouse, Owner at Miami Guest House, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Roberto and Nica: I am so honored with your compliments! If you remember your first words when I showed you to your room and the breakfast area, you said “It’s like being home", and that is exactly what I would like guests to feel; the same warmth, tranquility and love that make my house a home to pass through the walls and fill the guest’s rooms.
Thank you!
Betty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is not your typical "B & B" - this is someone's house who is renting out their extra bedrooms while they reside in the addition they added to the back of the house. I wasn't entirely sure what we were getting into when we booked the Sunset room at the Miami location, but that's exactly what it is. Luis was friendly and helpful and showed us our room, shared bathroom with someone staying in another bathroom, and kitchenette with breakfast and snack food available to guests. The bathroom is old and outdated, but everything worked fine. The sunset room was clean with a double bed and twin bed. The room was quiet and the beds were incredibly comfortable, and we had a great night's sleep. There is a gate in front of the house where you can lock your car in at night. It was a very unconventional way to travel, but if you're ok with that and are looking for an affordable way to visit Miami, this is the way to go.

Room Tip: The sunset room is in the back corner of the house and was quiet because it was away from the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Autumn1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

enthousiastic host at a beautiful tranquil Miami house. the room was great and a nice breakfast. Tomas was so great to make us some real Cuban espresso :) and share some life story about America en Cuba.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevintje80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Miami Guest House in November 2012 and we were delighted.
Tomas and Luis made us feel so welcomed: from the delicious and abundant breakfast, to the little living room with plenty of books to borrow, the cozy beds and every other little attention they give you, we felt as being at home, away from home.
We stayed in the rooms near the airport, so we avoided the noise of Miami Beach, but the location was very convenient because within a 15 minute drive we would be in SoBe.
We will for sure come back when we have a chance, not only because this place is great value, but because the hosts are truly charming, and for us, this is what makes a place worth being remembered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Florida trip to see family we found a wonderful place called Miami Guest House. We talked to Tomas via email, and he helped to get everything set up. We stayed for 3 nights for $60.00 a night. It was especially nice only having three rooms it was very peaceful. Our room was very comfortable the bed was great we got the best sleep ever considering it was not home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I had a great stay Miami guest house! Tomas picked me up from the airport even though it was almost midnight! Staying there was so much more personal than staying at a hotel, especially for a solo traveler. Tomas was very helpful. His thoughtfulness made my visit extra special and I felt right at home. I would definitely stay there again next time I am in Miami.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Teetoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Guest House

Property: Miami Guest House
Address: 220 NW 67 Court, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in the heart of Miami, near Miami International Airport. We have three rooms, one with its own kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. The breakfast area has a fridge, microwave and coffee machine for guests to use at any time. TV, radio/alarm clock, hair dryer, safe, wireless Internet access in each room and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Guest House Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing