We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Admission to Vizcaya Museum and Gardens with Transportation
16

Book in advance
from
$85.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Vizcaya Museum and Gardens
from $85.00
More Info
from $29.99
More Info
from $275.00
More Info
from $649.00
More Info
Reviews (7,102)
Filter reviews
7,102 results
Traveler rating
4,775
1,878
354
69
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,775
1,878
354
69
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews james deering audio tour international harvester beautiful mansion formal gardens biscayne bay photo shoots the main house beautiful place to visit few hours miami area architecture century beauty era orchids versailles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 7,102 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

This place is a gem. A must see if you're visiting Miami. We visited Vizcaya (May 2018) to have my daughter photographed and the grounds, buildings and statues are just breath taking. Call ahead to get prices and times. We had to fill out forms and pay a fee to have photo shoot. So Worth it!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

We had a beautiful visit to Vizcaya Museum and Gardens. While we didn't participate in a guided tour, the labels with each room provided interesting information on the history of the property. It was a picturesque experience with a historical vibe. There is visitor parking on-site, a delightful stroll to the main entrance, and nearby overflow parking. The visit will take about 1.5 to 2 hours, longer if you opt to sit at the small cafe/gift shop for snacks and/or refreshments. The cafe/gift shop was in a tent, when we visited.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank sassafrasblue46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Putting this all into perspective, this was definitely a nice cultural spot to visit in Miami. James Deering, who was one of the industrial leaders in farm machinery during the Gilded Age built what is now the Vizcaya Museum and Gardens.

This estate is reminiscent of an Italian villa but to Deering's credit, he did try to infuse (or his team of designers did) local elements such as using coral rock instead of granite and some examples of local wildlife into the estate's art and design. The gardens are certainly more modest than the Medici's Boboli gardens in Florence or the gardens of Versailles Palace. However, it is certainly a great achievement and worth the time to explore if you like that kind of thing.

Also, the house is incredibly interesting with some very nice pieces imported throughout western Europe.

The other thing that is interesting about the estate is that even though it is designed to look like a Renaissance Italian villa, there are very interesting elements of the modern early 20th century in the home. It includes an elevator, telephone room, mechanical dumb waiter, passenger elevator, and modern kitchen with refrigerator.

I strongly suggest the audio guide because it covers both the gardens and villa. The live guide only covers the house for the same price. I found the audio guide more flexible and frankly seemed to be conveying more information than the live guide. Actually, I noticed the live guide was reading from notes to a group, which made me glad I picked the audio guide.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Arlington7175
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Lovely house overlooking the Key with a small but beautifully maintained garden. Safe off road parking and a cafe. The house looks as though James Deering has just walked out. Great photos of doorways with views inside and gates and arches and gates has outside. You need half a day. Its 20 minutes by car from downtown Miami.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Middlemiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Allow 2 hours. Good safe parking at the house. City Bike stop at 32nd St is within walking distance. The mansion and gardens are amazing. Really interesting and beautiful location. Great photo spot!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank StephenCr0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews