We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #44 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Bangor County Down
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“No problems!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Well we did have one problem but it was not the hotels fault. Our satnav (brought with us from UK) for our hire car took us to a completely different hotel - however we got there eventually. Warm welcome, good sized room and excellent wifi. The breakfast bar in the morning was really good and as other reviewers have mentioned the attendant was so pleasant and helpful.
Overall an experience to rate highly.

Room Tip: Check you enter the address carefully in your satnav!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tangotangocharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
From the Fairfield inn & Suites I want to say thank you from all the associates, we celebrate that you enjoyed your stay and wish you will come to visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    411
    141
    40
    30
See reviews for
340
288
45
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night pre-cruise. From the time we called the shuttle from the Airport to arrival was about 15 minutes and just 10 minutes to the hotel. Not much to do or great variety of restaurants in the area, but we did manage to eat at a Fish Restaurant right across the street and it was very good. The room was spotless and odour free. Very comfortable bed and free WiFi. The breakfast was very basic, but enough to start the day. Very friendly staff, always kept the surroundings very clean. There was a pitcher of lemon water in the lobby. After travelling all day and arriving from a very cold climate to a hot climate it is a very nice touch. Sometimes it is the small things like this that can make such a difference. The person at the front desk called us a taxi for our desired time to the cruise port and it was prompt in arriving. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Try not to overlook the gas station....very busy at night and very bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gorjan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest, we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Breakfast Bar Attendant, made my stay an excellent within my first visit to Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami. I stayed with a Basketball team for several days. My stay was awesome and the staff were "Exceptional". ... the hotel is really well kept, pool was great as well. Rooms are larger than your average Fairfield, from the moment I entered the lobby the atmosphere was very welcoming. This without a doubt one of the nicest Fairfield inn that I ever stayed in. I was running late for my flight, the hotel shuttle had just left. The General manager told me not to worry she would have her Assistant Carlos to take me to the airport. When ever I visit Miami this will be my home away from home.

Room Tip: Awesome service, Large breakfast area, Corner rooms are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
What can we say? THANK YOU VERY MUCH! You are the reason and motivation for us every day! Come back soon, as you said this is your home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Very nice Fairfield!!!3 minutes from Rental Car Center returns,located in a quiet street close to Le Jeune and 7th Avenue.Above the average of the Fairfields.Very good breakfast with hot selections.We booked a suíte and it was very large.The check in was the fastest ever!!!I called in advance and Glenda pre checked us in,it took 2 minutes to get the room key!!
I had a very personal issue:Abercrombie and Hollister failed to deliver my merchandise in the delivered date they set for me.As the packages would arrive after I leave,I begged two front desk employees and a manager(I cant remember his name,a tal grey haired man from Eastern Europe) to send the packages to a friend who lives in Orlando.I would leave the Money for the expenses with Fedex or UPS and some extra Money as a tip to the person who would do it for me but they refused to help me.They were supposed to return this packages in order I could get a refund,but til now,it hasn`t happen.

Room Tip: I Always book suítes for extra room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest I appreciate your comments and what happens is that for our guest security and protection we do forward some guest packages in US, but we request the prepaid labels from the guest so that we can help on issues like this, but unfortunately we cannot take cash to forward packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great location near the airport with free shuttle. We checked in at 9am, not expecting our room to be ready, which it wasn't but we were offered breakfast (no charge) while they organised our room. Breakfast was average, buffet style, plastic plates and cutlery. Rooms are comfortable with all the amenities you would expect. There is a business centre and free wifi. They have a shuttle service to Dolphin Mall for $10 return.

Room Tip: Pool facing room is good but you have to have the curtains closed if there are guests using the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear guest, thanks for your comments as they only provide another insight of our services to our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Clean and cheerful hotel. Close to the airport. Good dining options across the street (catch of the day etc). The airport shuttle is a bit unreliable though. Did not turn up for 45 minutes. But the hotel staff were very apologetic and paid for the cab that I finally took.

Given how close it is to the airport (around 10$) , would suggest dont wait for the shuttle at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear guest I’m sorry you had to wait for the shuttle on your last stay with us. There must have been a situation that day, because as you said we are so close to the airport it only takes us 10 minutes to get there. We run the shuttle every half hour or when the guest calls to be picked up. Again please excuse the inconvenience and happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed here at the end of October for 5 nights on business. The hotel is newer, however, it is close to the airport. Glenda at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful when I checked in, as well as other times throughout the week. I was able to be upgraded to a suite, which was nice, but the downfall to that is it faces the busy street. All of the suites are on the same corner and face the street, so you can hear a little bit of the traffic, even being on a higher floor like I was.

I did not eat any of the breakfast, but saw that it contained the same items that you will find at any hotel. The workout room was fine. They have some outdoor parking, but also an underground garage for guests only. You have to use your key card to get in there. I am a Marriott Gold Elite member, so the garage parking was free (it normally is not free, just FYI).

I did not like hearing some of the traffic and the hotel is around a residential neighborhood, which doesn't seem like the best neighborhood. Also, the elevators are really slow, so if you are in a hurry, it might be best to take the stairs.

The Marriott is right next door, but I didn't stay there because the Fairfield had better reviews and was newer, which I prefer. I would consider staying here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Even though the suites are bigger, if you don't want to hear the traffic, request a room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thanks for your review, from the Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami. We appreciate your comments. Hopefully next time you do have a chance to enjoy the breakfast as well. Happy Holidays !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 122 in Miami
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 4101 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami International Airport is a 5-minute drive from this hotel, which has a free airport shuttle service, a fitness center, and full breakfast. Free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with HBO movie channels, and a desk are featured in each room at Fairfield Inn and Suites Miami Airport South. Guests will be 7 miles from the cruise ships at Port of Miami. Dolphin Mall is a 15-minute drive from the hotel, and a transportation service is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Fairfield Inn And Suites Miami Airport South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing