We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheerful and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #44 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Cheerful and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Clean and cheerful hotel. Close to the airport. Good dining options across the street (catch of the day etc). The airport shuttle is a bit unreliable though. Did not turn up for 45 minutes. But the hotel staff were very apologetic and paid for the cab that I finally took.

Given how close it is to the airport (around 10$) , would suggest dont wait for the shuttle at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear guest I’m sorry you had to wait for the shuttle on your last stay with us. There must have been a situation that day, because as you said we are so close to the airport it only takes us 10 minutes to get there. We run the shuttle every half hour or when the guest calls to be picked up. Again please excuse the inconvenience and happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    393
    132
    39
    29
See reviews for
328
268
45
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed here at the end of October for 5 nights on business. The hotel is newer, however, it is close to the airport. Glenda at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful when I checked in, as well as other times throughout the week. I was able to be upgraded to a suite, which was nice, but the downfall to that is it faces the busy street. All of the suites are on the same corner and face the street, so you can hear a little bit of the traffic, even being on a higher floor like I was.

I did not eat any of the breakfast, but saw that it contained the same items that you will find at any hotel. The workout room was fine. They have some outdoor parking, but also an underground garage for guests only. You have to use your key card to get in there. I am a Marriott Gold Elite member, so the garage parking was free (it normally is not free, just FYI).

I did not like hearing some of the traffic and the hotel is around a residential neighborhood, which doesn't seem like the best neighborhood. Also, the elevators are really slow, so if you are in a hurry, it might be best to take the stairs.

The Marriott is right next door, but I didn't stay there because the Fairfield had better reviews and was newer, which I prefer. I would consider staying here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Even though the suites are bigger, if you don't want to hear the traffic, request a room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thanks for your review, from the Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami. We appreciate your comments. Hopefully next time you do have a chance to enjoy the breakfast as well. Happy Holidays !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The one staff member manning the desk was very nice but needed help. There was a line out the door when we arrived and then later when we tried to buy some water from the lobby store, the line was even longer. The looks on the guests said it all. There was signage for vending machines on the second floor but after walking around for 10 minutes, we could not locate them. We had to walk to nearby Chevron to get two bottled waters. Room looked clean but smelled and the miniature fridge had mold inside. Paid $200 for the night with promise of breakfast but breakfast didn't start until 7a.m. on weekends which wasn't noted in original booking so missed out on that. Very disappointed. Good location to the airport but unlike other Marriott's, the rooms are definitely not sound proof. Was awakened by planes at 3a and 4a.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARPV5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear guest, I’m sorry to hear you whole impression on your stay was spoiled because of the line you had to do at check in, because unfortunately the weekend you arrived there was a big group checking in and the agents at the desk could not get to you as fast as they would have wanted.
Regarding our breakfast policy, we do change the hours during weekends, as stated on the “ In Room Directory “ to allow an extra hour of sleep for our guests. Nevertheless if a guest requests something earlier to grab and go it will be our pleasure to accommodate such request.
The airport noise, as you can see on the many comments below yours, has not been an issue for us, as our windows were designed to be sound proof. Anyways I will address your concern to make sure this will not happen again.
Thanks for taking the time share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Good location close to Miami airport. The hotel, or at least reception area, has been renewed in a very pleasant way. Reception and breakfast area are much more comfortable and nice. The breakfast has more choices. Otherwise I could not see any bigger improvements to something which was already a very comfortable hotel. I stayed there also in February 2013.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the street (really good insulation) instead of fuel station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curiousEspoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear guest , I’m glad to see you did notice the small changes we did. Remember this is your home in Miami, please come back soon. Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. I spent two nights . One prior to my flight to surinam and the other on my return to Surinam. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The room rate includes breakfast which was very good. A good selection of items. I found all the staff very helpful and accommodating. There is a free shuttle but I did not realize that the pickup was not on demand. The shuttle runs every half an hour. I waited almost 40 mins on my second stay. It appears that I and just missed the shuttle . When I called the person who answered did not tell me it was every half an hour. I t was the driver who mentioned it to me after I asked him why it took so long.Really it was no problem for me to wait but it would have been nice to told that pickups are every half and hour.
There is also a shuttle for the Dolphin Mall which picks up at the hotel. ($10 return).The shuttle does a bit of a peddle run since it goes to many of the hotels in the vicinity. About 10 mins walk from the hotel there is a small shopping centre with a K-mart ,drugstore and a supermarket. The hotel shuttle will also take you there if you so wish.
Close to the hotel there are a few restaurants. I found the food and service at Catch of the Day( at the lights at the corner) to be excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
From all the associates at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami, thank you very much for your comments. Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our last night in Miami. Excellent location for proximity to airport with very little noise from planes. Breakfast was reasonable, was surprised to find that you had to pay extra to park your car which was disappointing. Room was comfortable, however you did have to drive if you wanted something to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments, just wanted to let you know that we should have pointed that there are several restaurants within walking distance you can choose from. The Catch of the Day (seafood), Hereford Grill (steak House) , Champions Sport Bar, Latin Cafe (Cuban Food) , La Rosa (Latin food)…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting our daughter in college in Miami and it was a great hotel. Very close to the airport but without too much airport noise, great distance to restaurants and the college, beautiful decor and comfortable beds, and overall just a great experience. The breakfast was very good with a nice breakfast room with plenty of seating, and some hot items in addition to the usual stuff. I would definitely recommend this hotel: Oh...and they have a free shuttle to the airport too...just make sure to call when you arrive at the airport.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
I cellebrate that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for letting us know. Please come back very soon, and happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#34 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 4101 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami International Airport is a 5-minute drive from this hotel, which has a free airport shuttle service, a fitness center, and full breakfast. Free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with HBO movie channels, and a desk are featured in each room at Fairfield Inn and Suites Miami Airport South. Guests will be 7 miles from the cruise ships at Port of Miami. Dolphin Mall is a 15-minute drive from the hotel, and a transportation service is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Miami Airport South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing