We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Ranked #41 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value close to the airport”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. I spent two nights . One prior to my flight to surinam and the other on my return to Surinam. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The room rate includes breakfast which was very good. A good selection of items. I found all the staff very helpful and accommodating. There is a free shuttle but I did not realize that the pickup was not on demand. The shuttle runs every half an hour. I waited almost 40 mins on my second stay. It appears that I and just missed the shuttle . When I called the person who answered did not tell me it was every half an hour. I t was the driver who mentioned it to me after I asked him why it took so long.Really it was no problem for me to wait but it would have been nice to told that pickups are every half and hour.
There is also a shuttle for the Dolphin Mall which picks up at the hotel. ($10 return).The shuttle does a bit of a peddle run since it goes to many of the hotels in the vicinity. About 10 mins walk from the hotel there is a small shopping centre with a K-mart ,drugstore and a supermarket. The hotel shuttle will also take you there if you so wish.
Close to the hotel there are a few restaurants. I found the food and service at Catch of the Day( at the lights at the corner) to be excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
From all the associates at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami, thank you very much for your comments. Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    408
    141
    40
    29
See reviews for
337
287
45
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our last night in Miami. Excellent location for proximity to airport with very little noise from planes. Breakfast was reasonable, was surprised to find that you had to pay extra to park your car which was disappointing. Room was comfortable, however you did have to drive if you wanted something to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments, just wanted to let you know that we should have pointed that there are several restaurants within walking distance you can choose from. The Catch of the Day (seafood), Hereford Grill (steak House) , Champions Sport Bar, Latin Cafe (Cuban Food) , La Rosa (Latin food)…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
153 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting our daughter in college in Miami and it was a great hotel. Very close to the airport but without too much airport noise, great distance to restaurants and the college, beautiful decor and comfortable beds, and overall just a great experience. The breakfast was very good with a nice breakfast room with plenty of seating, and some hot items in addition to the usual stuff. I would definitely recommend this hotel: Oh...and they have a free shuttle to the airport too...just make sure to call when you arrive at the airport.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
I cellebrate that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for letting us know. Please come back very soon, and happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Clean, tidy, average breakfast, perfect location and friendly staff. Easy to get to all major points of attraction in Miami. Close to airport. Close to major highways. Good for family vacation, Casino nearby;-) most of all good value.

Room Tip: Family Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ymer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guest, I celebrate that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to see you back in the near future. Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night while touring Florida in September 2013. The hotel is a very good standard and our room was spotlessly clean. Our only complaint was the loud music that could be heard from a local restaurant. This went on into the early hours of the morning. We mentioned this to reception in the morning but they cannot do anything to stop it so ask for a room that does not overlook the petrol station. Breakfast was very good, everything clean and very well stocked. I would certainly stay here again as long as our room faced a different direction.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Roxane, thank you very much for your great comments. I will make sure to talk to the owner of the restaurant across the street to see if the loud music was just a one night issue. Thanks a lot for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
207 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed at this property several times, usually the night prior to a cruise out of the Port of Miami. Part of a contiguous complex of several Marriott brands very near the Miami airport. Never disappointed. Clean, great staff, free breakfast, free shuttle from airport, rooms (especially the suites) are fresh and spacious.
Reserved Shuttle to port ( only $12 ) directly from front door.
Meets every standard for a nice, quick, convenient, good value stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
From the Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Staff; thanks, thanks, thanks!. I could have not put it better that what you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Me andy family stayed at this hotel for 2 nights because we had to fly back to our country at the end of a long trip.
It's ok but at night you can hear the planes (naturally, it's close to the airport) and breakfast area gets overcrowded. Also, I had a problem with the TV, the front desk woman told me she would send someone but I waited and that person never shiwed up. I wouldn't care of hotel was cheap. As for the rest, it's average.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear guest , I appreciate you taking the time, to let provide feedback about your stay. I just wanted to let you know that because of comments like the one you made about the breakfast we have just duplicated the buffet area, so it does not get crowded at morning time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#36 of 122 in Miami
997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.1 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Miami Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
Address: 4101 NW 11th St, Miami, FL 33126-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami International Airport is a 5-minute drive from this hotel, which has a free airport shuttle service, a fitness center, and full breakfast. Free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with HBO movie channels, and a desk are featured in each room at Fairfield Inn and Suites Miami Airport South. Guests will be 7 miles from the cruise ships at Port of Miami. Dolphin Mall is a 15-minute drive from the hotel, and a transportation service is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Fairfield Inn And Suites Miami Airport South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing