We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality for an Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4101 Northwest 11th Street, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #27 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Quality for an Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We arrived at the hotel exhausted after being on the go for almost 24 hours. We used the free airport shuttle from Miami airport which was very efficient and were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who found us a quiet room away from the highway.

Our room was a King, very well lit, clean and quite and brightly decorated in the usual greens and oranges associated with the chain. We welcomed the 24 hour coffee available in the lobby before spending a comfortable night. The bathroom was very clean and bright and the shower had excellent water pressure.

Breakfast was the only low point of our stay. This was not because of the food or service, but the dining area is just not big enough to cope with the number of people turning up for breakfast. We could not find anywhere to sit and people were standing around the food stations eating their cereals and bagels. Despite this, the food on offer was very good - cereals, yoghurts, bagels, pastries, juice and Jimmy Dean sandwiches as well as waffles. The staff were overwhelmed but they were still pleasant and helpful and they managed to keep the food stocked despite the crowds.

This was one of the better Fairfield Inns we have stayed in recently and an excellent choice for a one night stay in the area. We would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KuwaitGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Many thanks for your comments, and please come back as the breakfast at Fairfield is only about to get better. We have taken suggestions like yours to increase seating area for breakfast!.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
On the beach
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in Fairfield for the weekend (02 - 06 November) and we were pleasantly surprised!! The website pictures are real and really reflect what you get. The rooms are bright and colourful and make you feel like you dropped in on a designer's colour wheel :-) The suite was big, 2 televisions and a lovely sofa. The only negative reviews we would give is we didn't think the hotel was environmentally friendly regarding meals: everything was in a plastic cup or plate. Breakfast was really like an express hotel (basic continental......but free). Also, the rooms don't seem to be well insulated fromt eh traffic and we heard cars passing by and honking horns. But by the time we got home after exploring the florida keys and shopping, the noises were but blurs! We would highly recommend the Latin Cafe which is literally 2 mins walk, lovely food and great breakfast too! This hotel is conveniently located next to the other Marriott hotels (Courtyard and Residence Inn). Free shuttle although you had to call them on arrival. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VenusOnthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thanks for your comments. Stay tuned for breakfast upgrades by Marriott standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Hurricane Sandy caused us to delay our return. One night stay in Miami. Clean larger room that are modern. Free wifi and all day coffee wonderful. We came way early and the front desk staff were very accommodating. Even gave us a great tip for a local car rental so we could enjoy Miami for the day. Free breakfast also very good. Quick short ride to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfer1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hopefully you can come back soon and this time the weather is not the reason. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here and used the free shuttle to and from Miami Airport. Just remember you need to call for the shuttle after you pick up your luggage at the arrivals. The shuttle driver was very pleasant and even used a small step stool to assist passengers exit the minibus. The hotel is almost new and is very clean. If you don't have a car there are not many choices for dinner in the area except two Cuban and a Sea Food restaurant. Our airline crew were using this hotel which seemed a good indication. We didn't try the breakfast and opted to go to the Cuban place next door.

Room Tip: Try Kayak...it was cheaper than the hotel's website especially if paying in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niloc-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami, we appreciate your comments. Next time you visit, please ask the front desk agent for food recommendations as there are many places you could choose from, that are walking distance, like a steak house, a Cuban place, a Spanish cuisine restaurant and a famous sea food restaurant, besides the restaurant from the Marriott complex.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had to spend a night in Miami when all American Airlines flights got canceled because of the storm that hit the area. We could choose from all the hotels around including Marriott, Hilton, and chains like that. We picked Fairfield because it was cheaper than others and seemed to offer exactly the same type and quality of service. So we picked it. So for the price of $129 we got a big nice room with a king bed and breakfast we didn’t have time to try. When we were looking for the place online we saw that in Marriott you would get the queen bed room for a little more.

Also the check-out time is 11 am instead of standard 10 am and supposedly they would even let us stay in the hotel a little longer if our flight wasn’t announced by then. So overall we got King Bed, big room, quiet location and free shuttle. It's all we wanted!

I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaychaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear guest I’m happy that we left a good impression on you, and hopefully you will come and visit us again in better circumstances, so you have more time to enjoy the facilities and breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafing, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

They offer free shuttle from and to airport.
To the center and Miami Beach you can get by inexpensive city buses.
Only for Everglades you will need a car.
Not so bad (as for US) breakfast.
Friendly stuff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcelir00dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Just wanted to let you know, that we are also in the route of the Dolphin Mall bus. That comes twice a day by the front door of the hotel if next time you would like to go shopping to the outlet mall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I was staying in room 207 on Thursday, August 23, 2012. Friday the 24th of August was my check out date. At 1 pm I heard a knock on the door and it was the cleaning lady who was asking us when she could clean the room. As my friend was staying upstairs in room 327 we exited the room to allow her to clean. I grabbed what I thought was all my things but since I was only heading upstairs I didn't think to check carefully. We went upstairs, I took a nap and upon waking up at 2 pm I realized I had forgotten my IPad. I checked on my IPhone for it's location and it showed that it was still in the hotel. I called downstairs but was informed they were too busy with people checking out to let me know if the maid had turned in my IPad. Around 4 pm I called once more and was told that no one had turned anything in from my room. I was dumbfounded as I had not even left the building! I walked downstairs to speak to the Assistant General Manager on duty who escorted me back to my old room which was completely empty. I checked my IPhone for it's location and it had been turned off. I explained to the Assistant General Manager that I had gone nowhere except a floor up and that when I initially called the IPad was showing in the hotel and he told me unless I called the police there was nothing he could do. My flight departed in an hour so this was obviously not an option for me. Not only did I pay 2 hotel rooms, I had my $600 item stolen with NO HELP from the staff or management on finding it when I had never even set foot outside the hotel. I was completely dumbfounded and dissapointed. Now I have to fly back to Miami to file a police report so I can have my stolen item retrieved from their staff member. Will NEVER stay there again nor reccommend it to anyone. Stay away!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ErikaAnai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Ms Erika B, I am very sorry that you grade all of our services based on the unfortunate fact that you had lost your I Pad. I just have to let you know that we do take very seriously a complaint like the one you had, as it does not happen at this hotel. We not only checked the room and verified the lock reading, but went to the room with you and offered to call the police so that you could file a report, even though we found no proof of any robbery. We did address your concern the first time you called and we even told you that we had found your credit card at the front desk when you had the incident with the taxi driver that brought you to the hotel, but you didn’t care to give us your address, so that we could mail it to you. Please let us know if this is something you are interested in, so that we can proceed to mail the card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#25 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South

Address: 4101 Northwest 11th Street, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#28 Family Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami International Airport is a 5-minute drive from this hotel, which has a free airport shuttle service, a fitness center, and full breakfast. Free Wi-Fi, a 32-inch flat-screen cable TV with HBO movie channels, and a desk are featured in each room at Fairfield Inn and Suites Miami Airport South. Guests will be 7 miles from the cruise ships at Port of Miami. Dolphin Mall is a 15-minute drive from the hotel, and a transportation service is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South Hotel Miami
Fairfield Inn And Suites Miami Airport South

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing