We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Island Queen Cruises
from $10.00
More Info
from $27.99
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $27.99
More Info
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
153
165
90
39
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
165
90
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews millionaires row miami skyline biscayne bay minute cruise tour guide star island relaxing cruise the upper deck celebrity homes available for purchase nice tour bayside marketplace miami beach nice boat boat trip great trip take photos
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Good value for money cost 26 dollars got to see the homes of the rich and famous. I would have liked a closer look but... still worth seeing. The boat is pretty basic, disappointing
Unless you stand at the front or back of boat it’s all under cover which is a shame otherwise your inside. Cocktails are expensive paid 12 dollars for a mojito in a plastic cup! Was mainly just ice! Not worth the money . They take a Photo of you upon entry that you can buy after the trip. The package was 39 dollars. I only wanted one photo as the package is all of the one photo so pointless buying them all. But no they would rather dispose of them all than let you buy one.
Well worth seeing if you are in the area

Thank KERRYBRIDGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice tour of harbor. Staff was friendly. Harbor was beautiful. There are online coupon codes to save a few dollars.

Thank lauriep81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We did the cruise on the Bayside Blaster as part of our Bigbus tour ticket.
I found the cruise relaxing with excellent commentary throughout the cruise. The commentary was in both English and Spanish. It was great seeing where some of the rich and famous live. Good to see some of Miami that you wouldn’t see by bus tour.

Thank SAB5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

This cruise is a standard run of the mill experience but the night we went the weather was perfect and we enjoyed the 90 minute ride. Suffice to say that some of the millionaire homes were absolutely spectacular. The cruise is in English and Spanish. We won a raffle but turned out to be a time share promotion. We did get two $50 coupons to book travel through a website after declining the prize.

1  Thank Darlyne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Apart from looking at the posh houses of the rich and famous, it is a wonderful way to see the Miami bay skyline at sunset.

2  Thank 29mrinalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Tour guide berrated my group of friends. Otherwise pleasant experience. I wouldn’t give them my money again.

Thank Sharin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

The online discount does not apply to senior citizens.

Avoid the "free raffle" where they are simply looking for victims to pitch time shares to. They start by giving small rewards to keep listening and slowly try to draw you in. Just say "no thanks" and walk away, otherwise you miss a good part of the tour.

Sure, the tour guide was entertaining and even agreed to repeat everything in Spanish for visitors, though this is probably the case with other tours.

2  Thank Amiinziri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

It was a nice relaxing afternoon on the water. Tour of the harbour, seeing some celebrity mansions and numerous yachts. Jackie Chan, Liz Taylor, P-didy’s house, A-Rod and creator of viagra. Interesting tour through the shipyard seeing th3 storage containers being loaded up close while sitting safely on our tour boat. Also a look at the many cruise ships in the harbour

1  Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

If you're up for the great views Miami can offer, and interested in the mansions, often seen just like from the movies, it's definitely worth it. The guide was great too!

Thank Bálint C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

This was so not worth the money., just to see a few millionaires houses from afar. A few famous peoples houses also but If you google Star Island which is where the boat sails past according to Wikipedia the tour operators make up about who’s houses they are so not really sure what to believe.
This is a narrated tour in Spanish and English but the man had such a strong Spanish accent and the microphone was quite muffled so couldn’t understand or hear a lot of what he said.
On the boat they will get you to fill out this raffle ticket where apparently you win a prize ! I was one of the supposedly lucky winners and got taken downstairs into the cabin to sit around a table with a lady who could barely speak a word of English, to be honest it was really uncomfortable because she couldn’t understand much of what we said and vice versa but basically all it is , is one of these timeshare things.
We didn’t bother wasting our time with that.
I honestly couldn’t wait to get off the boat !

6  Thank Kali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews