We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Miami”
Review of Frankie's Pizza

Frankie's Pizza
Ranked #370 of 4,251 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza in Miami”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a very informal place. Mostly it is for take Out. They have some tables in the back of the place for yourself accommodation. But in Flavor and taste, it is my favorite, for me it is the best I have ever tried.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    15
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soooo good.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The only qualms I have with this place is the hours. The crust is amazing buttery and delicious and I hate eating the crust on pizza. It seriously is the best pizza I've had in Miami.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cab04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Only if you have no choice!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

It's one of those places whose flyers get thrown under your hotel room door. Strictly ordinary food. Please order this only if you have no other options!

Helpful?
Thank deu0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Consistently Great Pizza!!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Since 1955. How do they do it? They care. Same crunchy crust. Same sauce. Same squares of pizza. Everyone loves this hole-in-wall. It's all carry out except for three bar stools at the end of a red counter. Nothing tastes like this Sicilian pizza and nothing ever will.
Worth the drive if you have to. It's good stuff. BTW THE MENU LISTED IS NOT THEIR MENU. They just have pizza with plenty of toppings and will accommodate your tastes. Enjoy!!!

Helpful?
Thank CarolynandBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Miami!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This place is amazing and a landmark. I've been eating pizza here for 30 years and it hasn't changed a bit. I love coming to Frankie's and eating outside (not in the summer) or getting a half baked and heating it up at home. This place is authentic and the owners are great folks. They make you appreciate home grown family business.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NCNJM d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Frankie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing