We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Frankie's Pizza

Frankie's Pizza
Ranked #391 of 4,167 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Frankie's pizza is a different look and taste . The pepperoni and cheese pizza is my favorite. The pizza isn't out of this world but it is good.

Helpful?
1 Thank FoodLover7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    14
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great pizza always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Grew up in this neighborhood and I have been going to Frankie's since I could only ride a bike, 1979. They were nice to me as a kid to only sell me a small slice for 50 cents. Now As an adult I take my wife and kids and they love it. The original thin and crispy. This is an institution, like Arbetters for hot dogs nearby

Helpful?
Thank Joeluba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I live about 30 miles south of this restaurant, and anytime I go into Miami I always make it a point to stop and get a half-baked pizza. A half-baked is just what it says it's half baked, you bring it home and cook it the rest of the way. When it comes out of the oven it's just as good as getting a fully cooked pizza from the store. My husband and I grew up on this pizza place. It's been around for many years and has been named the #1 pizza place in Miami by ABC news at least 2 years in a row that I know of. This place is well worth the drive. The prices are great. The food is to die for and it's very clean. The staff is always cheerful and polite. They now have a food truck and travel down here once a week....I've gone to the truck and got half-baked from there and they are always awesome!! They will also ship you a pizza if you live out of town....You'll never buy another pizza once you try one of Frankie's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary9921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The BEST Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I found this little, carry-out only pizza place while researching in TripAdvisor planning a business trip to Miami. My wife and I tried the 5 ingredient pizza and we hit the jackpot!!! We enjoyed the pizza out back of the restaurant on one off their picnic tables. The scenery wasn't too great but the pizza sure was. The price was reasonable and the pizza was hot and tasty. What more could you want. I wish we lived closer. We'd be back as often as possible if we did.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serving great pizza for 60+ years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Some things never change, and in this case that's a good thing.
Each pizza still made from the same great dough formula, and
Each pie is individually hand stretched to fit the large rectangular
baking pans. Make sure to order well done, to get the exceptional
crunchiness of the crust. you've got to try it, and trust me, you'll be back!!!!
Highly Recommended

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Azziplaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Frankie's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing