We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Ranked #91 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Me and my best friend wouldn't really stay here again. The stay was pretty okay. We have to switch rooms because the toilet wasn't working. We went down to the front desk to let them know the situation. Once we got back the toilet still wasn't fixed, & it was suppose to while we were out. The new room was better where we stayed for those two nights. Except the handle always came off the bathroom door. But the stay wasn't that bad and next to restaurtants and not far from the airport or Miami Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo S, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Sincerely,
Betyleidis Valdes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 873 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

While not having high expectations for this hotel when I booked, I was a bit disappointed when I got there. Since I was there for two nights and wasn't planning on being on premises for most of that time, I overlooked a lot of things (which I probably should not have).

The room had a damp and mouldy smell and the carpet was damp to the touch. The room had no ventilation and I had to prop the door open a few times to allow fresh air in and out. The toilet in the room had a broken handle and sometimes the water would be running until you shake the handle. There was water on the corridors which seems to be coming from some of the rooms.

I will give credit where credit is due, the staff is friendly and very helpful. The shuttle for the airport pick up came within a reasonable time of being called from the airport and getting to the airport was a breeze. They do contract out the service of taking guests to the mall, but that service too was not as bad as I expected. The bus was delayed one day due to mechanical difficulties but that can happen to any motor vehicle.

The hotel seems to be undergoing renovations, so I am hoping that these issues would be fixed in good order.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shelldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo S, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

greetings as mentioned in your comments the hotel is currently working in renovations to improve the quality of our guest stay. It is sadly to hear that you didnt have th pleasent stay you may have required and for taht we would defenetily would like to apoligize, I thank you for your comments as they help us improve for better. We hope that you may give us another opportunity in the future to have the stay you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The name is a bit pretentious considering the condition of the hotel. Looks OK downstairs but the room leaves something to be desired. Issues - initially door would not open with key card, once it did, was tough to open. Room was a bit dingy, nothing fancy but acceptable for an overnight stay. The tub leaked and we could not get it to stop - results in lots of wasted water. The elevator worked on arrival and promptly broke down soon afterwards. Goods - well service was friendly and efficient and helpful. The breakfast was quite fine, in fact better than expected (eggs, bacon, toast, cereal, juice and much more). The shuttle was punctual although one might question some of the driving habits on the way to the hotel - the return trip to the airport was with a different driver and done much more appropriately. The distance from the airport is deceptive as I suspect they measure from the far side of the airport, not from the terminal exit - even so, it only took about 15 to 20 minutes either way. Overall, not a hotel I would return to but the price was right for the one night's experiment. Oh and wear shoes or sandals as the carpeting is rather dirty - time for a bit more housekeeping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Ray

I apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We did had a problem with the elevator that we did fix unfortunatly it was during your stay. We are renovating all the bathrooms and we are shampoing the carpets in order for this to not be an issue no more. Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience.

Best Regards

Betyleidis Valdes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We booked a package deal with Stay123.com that included our pre-cruise night, 22 nights of parking in the hotel lot, and the shuttle to the cruise port. We were very pleasantly surprised with the room we were assigned which was the closest one on the bottom floor to the office area. We had no noise problems.. Our non-smoking room was was clean and well-equipped with a microwave and coffee maker with coffee and tea supplies. My husband enjoyed the included breakfast buffet while I slept in and just had some hot tea he brought back for me, although i made my second cup of tea with the machine in the room. When we talked to the front desk clerk we found out that the hotel is under new management and they are are no longer offering more than 7 nights included parking, but they honored our pre-paid deal. We felt we had received an excellent value. When we returned from our transatlantic cruise and time in Europe, the hotel van picked us up at the airport after we called them. Then the driver dropped us off right by our car which was just as we left it. If circumstances could be duplicated we would stay at this hotel again before a cruise. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: Our room faced the freeway and was the closest one on the first floor to the office area, but was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lambs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff we would like to thank you for all the excellent feedbacks regarding your stay and for taking the time to write them down. Hope to see you soon in the future and to make a better impact on your next stay with us.

Best Regards,

Betyleidis Valdes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel was not anything special but it was a great room for our needs. We booked the cruise package which included free parking for a week and transportation to the port. The hotel is right next to the airport so you will hear lots of planes overhead. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I can not say enough how NOT to use the transportation they recommend using coming back from the cruise. The company is DORAL Tours and they were not professional and lacked any type of urgency.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliciaLLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Alicia,
Thank you for your feedback regarding the shuttle coming back from the Port. I will like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with them and I will defenetly talk to them for better results. Since we are nect to the Airport you are going to hear during the day a liitle noise from airplanes.

Best Regards,

Betyleidis Valdes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We booked this hotel because they allow you to park there while cruising, and offer shuttle service. It isn't worth it. If you do research, there are safe and trustworthy parking options that are better.

When we first booked the room, we were told it was $5 each for the shuttle each way. We called a few days before arrival to ask follow-up questions and were told it was $10 each way. They said they contract with a shuttle company and don't control prices. Finally they agreed to honor the $5 price to get us to the port, but couldn't do anything about the return trip. Then, when we arrived we were told it was $12 each for the shuttle. We did get the $5 per person to get there, after some discussion. On the return trip we found a different shuttle that was less than $12 each.

The rooms are overpriced and not very nice. The a/c never got our room cold, it just barely kept us from sweating. The ATM in the hotel was broken and they didn't seem to care. They told me I'd have to just go find another one and they couldn't do anything about it.

We found a rusty fish hook stuck in the carpet of our room. Thankfully I was able to dig it out before someone stepped on it, but not before it stuck my finger.

Breakfast was mediocre. We made waffles but the syrup tasted so bad we had to throw them out. The other food was just ok, the bacon was soggy and the eggs were bland.

There are better rooms in Miami for the money. Safecruiseparking.com has good rates and free shuttles for the Port of Miami. This was far from what I expected for a Quality Inn. The next time we cruise out of Miami, we will not stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarryIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Mr. Barry,

I apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay. I will mention your complaint to all the departments for a better resolution to all the problems. We are remodeling the bathrooms of all the rooms. for a better appereance. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and hope you give us a second chance.

Best Regards,

Betyleidis Valdes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is seriously outdated. I would not recommend staying here. Walls and doors were grimy. Bathrooms had mould around tiles. Garbage on floor, water was dingy. Lights didn't work. This hotel is way overpriced. Don't stay here.

Room Tip: There isn't one good room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jamieson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your comment and I apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. I will talk to my staff about your inconvenience and I appreciate your feedback.

Best Regards

Bety

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
4.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,897 reviews
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport

Address: 3959 NW 79th Ave, Miami, FL 33166-6517 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $103 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle (6:00 am - midnight) on call demand upon arrival to MIA Airport, Hot American Buffet breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, business center in lobby, 24 hour coffee services in breakfast room, Microwave and compact refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port of Miami? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port for 2 guests one way, 3rd or 4th $10 per person one way. Make arrangement for pick-up at Port of Miami for a fee upon arrival for your return to the hotel or airport. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing