We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Unquality Inn” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Ranked #82 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Unquality Inn”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is seriously outdated. I would not recommend staying here. Walls and doors were grimy. Bathrooms had mould around tiles. Garbage on floor, water was dingy. Lights didn't work. This hotel is way overpriced. Don't stay here.

Room Tip: There isn't one good room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamieson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your comment and I apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. I will talk to my staff about your inconvenience and I appreciate your feedback.

Best Regards

Bety
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    270
    237
    96
    80
See reviews for
298
202
50
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a nice hotel, nothing fancy, but clean. We needed a park & cruise and this fit the bill. Keith, reservation staff was extra accommodating during reservations and the-in person staff was also great. $10 pp for ride to cruise port, can't beat that. Read negative reviews on parking near the port so am glad we found this hotel. Be aware this is called quality Inn Airport,a s it's close-by.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
I will like to thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon!

Best Regards

Bety
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feira de Santana, Brazil
Level Contributor
177 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

It's a old hotel but the room we stay was in acceptable condition. There was only one person at the front desk by night and the we had to wait about 30 minutes just to buy a bottle of soft drink. Cleanliness is good. Breakfast is very simple but it is normal considering the type of hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngeloAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are currently working on adding more variety to our breakfast to make it more enjoyable to our guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
300 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

An older hotel but in good condition. Business center where you can print boarding passes etc. Free wifi. Good pillow top firm bed. 36" flat screen tv. coffee maker, coffee, fridge, microwave in room. Clean swimming pool, outdoors. Tub/shower, toilet separate from sink.
We paid 131 so it was a good deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gleger2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn Miami Airport & taking the time to post a comment about your stay. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I tried to find another hotel with a cruise package but there was a couple music groups in town and I was stuck staying here again because nothing else was available.
It's just ok - nothing special. The last 2 times we stayed here we were on the outside upstairs. This time we were on the 3rd floor and the rooms were inside, but all night long we heard doors slamming. I don't know if it was the individual room doors or the outside doors leading into the hallway, but they were so loud! We also had to be moved because the phone was broken along with the TV. We were asked to check the cords to make sure everything was plugged in before we were given another room.
It was so crowded for breakfast we just went back up to the room. This is always an issue - there just isn't enough seating to go around, but you also have the people sitting there reading the paper while others are waiting for a seat and they are through eating! You aren't suppose to take food out of the area, so you can't take it back to the room to eat.
The beds were comfortable and bathroom clean, but the carpet needs to be replaced badly.
The two desk clerks were awesome but we found out the next day they forgot to add us to some list to be taken to the port and we weren't given the tag for the car, but that was resolved, although we had to stand in line awhile to get it taken care of.

Room Tip: I would request an upstairs, outside room - there is an elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelinggrandma001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to noise in the room. We are currently working on carpet cleaning. We have a company that comes three times a month to maintain the cleanness of the carpet but as you know the hotel is always busy with people coming in and out so the carpets will get dirty especially having exterior corridor rooms. We really appreciate your feedback as it is most useful and allow us to make improvements. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you give us another opportunity to show you we offer an affordable clean and comfortable rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
274 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were taking an eight day cruise and stayed at the Quality Inn because they provide free parking and take you to the port or airport. They will sell you a reasonable price bus ride back to pick up your car(about half the cost of a cab). The hotel is located west of the airport and is very secluded. It is even hard to find, we almost missed it except the GPS insisted we were here. It is about a 30 minute trip to the MIA cruise port. The MIA airport is much closer.The hotel is about 3 stars in quality. This is an older hotel that has been upgraded but not recently. The rooms were clean but basic with the rooms on the upper floors having inside doors. The hotel is not fancy but is fairly priced for Miami and the big benefit is the free parking.
They do provide a free breakfast but is very continental in quality.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for greater safety
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crapsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are currently working on adding more variety to our breakfast to make it more enjoyable to our guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here because of the price ($173) and were informed that this price was a good deal because of the location. The staff was very nice and professional, but once we got to the room, I thought I was in a shady motel. I'm not hard to please, and maybe I was too tired, but one thing that was certain was that the ceiling was painted to cover mold and on one side of the other bed, the carpet was completely saturated. This was the bedside closest to the bathroom and fortunately this part of the room was not a place we needed access to or we would requested a different room - that's how soggy the rug was. I could smell mold, but it wasn't bad enough to switch rooms. I felt uncomfortable leaving our luggage on the floor. Another thing that was really creepy was that every 5 minutes or so, a paper menu would be slid under or through our door frame. For some reason, that really disturbed me. We will never stay here again - unless it was the very last place in town, and I would come with a huge can of Lysol. Nice staff, not so nice rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustMentheboggityB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Sorry for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your room. We are currently working on carpet cleaning. We have a company that comes three times a month to maintain the cleanness of the carpet but as you know the hotel is always busy with people coming in and out so the carpets will get dirty especially having exterior corridor rooms. We really appreciate your feedback as it is most useful and allow us to make improvements. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you give us another opportunity to show you we offer an affordable clean and comfortable rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
2.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Property: Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Address: 3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle (6:00 am - midnight) on call demand upon arrival to MIA Airport, Hot American Buffet breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, business center in lobby, 24 hour coffee services in breakfast room, Microwave and compact refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port of Miami? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port for 2 guests one way, 3rd or 4th $10 per person one way. Make arrangement for pick-up at Port of Miami for a fee upon arrival for your return to the hotel or airport. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing