We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Ranked #75 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Matola, Mozambique
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

This is not 5star but we are not paying 5 star prices. Staff very very good without exception. We were looking for a place to recover from jet lag and it was perfect. Again it's not the cleanest or the best but it's value for money

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NitaHallowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your honest opinion in reference to your previous stay. It is very important to all our staff members, including myself, to acknowledge the feedback of our guest. I highly appreciate you bringing to my attention the issues you were experiencing during your visit.. For better preparation to our guest rooms, this incident has been brought to housekeeping attention, ensuring we get this resolved as soon as possible to avoid any similar occurrences. Thank you again for your time taken into providing your point-of-view and hope to see you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    257
    225
    90
    74
See reviews for
280
195
47
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The carpet was filthy, the a/c molding was severely cracked, there were mold stains on the ceiling, You better make sure the night before that everything is VERY clear about when the shuttle will be there for pick-up. The electrical plug in had aquarium glue holding it into the wall. The lamp shade was torn, urine on the base of the toilet from another guest... One night was it for me!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverWingz-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Miami Airport for your hotel accommodations in Miami and for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay. On behalf of the Quality Inn staff we would like to apologize for the problems you experienced in your room. I can assure you that the problem has been corrected. Please give us opportunity to demonstrate that provide clean and comfortable rooms. We appreciate your business and we hope you consider us again in the future
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, KS
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Good place for an overnight in Miami before cruise. Decent price for a Miami hotel, cruise package included parking while gone and shuttle to the port. There is also a shuttle to/from the airport if needed instead.

There are a few fast food and sit down restaurants within walking distance. There is also a small convenience store where you can pick up a few limited items.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear guest I sure appreciate your feedback, and as the new General Manager of the property, I feel delighted to see that the team is performing to make the stay of our guests a more enjoyable one. Please come back to your home in Miami.
Best regards

Eduardo Sotelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I had do find a close place to the airport to spend one night because I had to catch a flight the next day and I found it a nice place. As far as I can remember we spent like 20 dollars the taxi ride. The breakfast was good but there were many people there and some had to eat standing because there was no place enough for everyone to seat. There was a free shuttle to the airport, we just paid a tip to the driver. I don't have many things to say because it was only a night and I was so tired, but there was no bad things I can remember. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeresBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinheim, Germany
Level Contributor
287 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is an average airport hotel. Slightly overpriced as most hotels around Miami airport. It is a 10min drive away from the airport in Doral FL. My room was clean and tidy with the required equipment. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel offers a free pick-up from and transfer to the airport. The breakfast buffet is really good for an average motel, including eggs and burgers. Free Wi-Fi is available. All in all, an OK option if you need to stay around MIA.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saltacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansing
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great hotel to stay right before your cruise. The Cruise package includes parking while you are gone, shuttle to the port, and a room. If not parking this hotel does have a shuttle from the airport. Awesome internet service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jill v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
153 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I had to saty here for an overnight between flights in Miami. It was a bad experience. The hotel seems very basic with most of the rooms facing a expressway or internal streets. The breakfast is very peculiar, particularly the eggs they offer. And the most important point, the free wifi internet is very very very bad. You cannot get anything done because it fails every 5 minutes. I am not staying here again.

Room Tip: If you HAVE to stay here, ask for rooms in the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TucanTico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
4.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Property: Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Address: 3959 NW 79th Ave, Miami, FL 33166-6517 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle (6:00 am - midnight) on call demand upon arrival to MIA Airport, Hot American Buffet breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, business center in lobby, 24 hour coffee services in breakfast room, Microwave and compact refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port of Miami? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port for 2 guests one way, 3rd or 4th $10 per person one way. Make arrangement for pick-up at Port of Miami for a fee upon arrival for your return to the hotel or airport. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing