We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“No Airport Shuttle” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #70 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Hillsborough, NB Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“No Airport Shuttle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

After a long day and night of traveling we arrived at the Miami Airport and went outside like everyone does to catch a hotel shuttle. We waited and waited and waited no shuttle. I then called the hotel and was advised that after 3 PM you have to phone to have the shuttle come and get you (kind of early) so I asked to have one sent. We then still waited, and waited and waited and then called the second time and got the same answer. Apparently they never sent it. Finally another shuttle from another hotel who had driven by numerous times stopped and asked if he could take us somewhere, which for $30.00 for 6 people and after waiting for over 1 hr with parents who are both close to 80 we grabbed it. I have no idea if the shuttle ever did show up and I really don't care if it did.

We finally arrived at the hotel it is an average hotel nothing spectacular but did the job the room was clean. Had a continental breakfast it was ok. Price was good. We left the next morning on a Cruise. This hotel offers shuttle service to the Cruise ships. Only one thing though. They only go once a day at 11 AM so you go when they say or get your own transportation.

Would I stay at this hotel again?? Yes I probable would if it were for a night but I would also know what I am getting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellenbeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    252
    219
    87
    72
See reviews for
272
191
46
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at quality inn during family visit to Miami during Christmas vacation. Hotel was full and busy. Decent size rooms. Top floor was indoor and rest of the floors were outdoor. Took more than expected time to check us in. I believe I the front desk staff is aware about hotel policies and amenities would be helpful

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JP01851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Please, I would like to know what happen during your stay that you rated us so low. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The good: They offer free parking while you fly or cruise, and there's a free shuttle to the airprt or cruiseport.
The bad: Rooms marginally clean, breakfast passable, parking hard to find a spot.
The ugly: From the balcony outside the room you can see the planes lining up to take off. When they do, you not only hear then you can feel the vibrations. Just when you think the airport is slowing down for the night you realize that between you and the airport runway is an off ramp from the freeway that doesn't slow down at night and sees to attract motor bikes!
Bottom line, look for something a little classier, yes it will cost slightly more but at least you get to sleep.

Room Tip: If you insist on staying here (God only knows why you would unless you're a masochist), get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We did the park and fly. At check in hotel front desk was disorganized. They charged my room prior to the card I guaranteed my room to. I asked them to use a different card. Apparently that was to much to ask. Got up early shuttle to airport on the hour only. Made it fine no issues. Room was ok it's a quality in not a ritz it meet expectations. On return getting shuttle a bigger pain. Too many people for shuttle distance from hotel meant a longer wait than we should've. Driver not helpful with bags/doors. Vehicle was low on gas and had tire pressure warnings going off. Took over an hour to get to car which blows. But what can you do.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JLove9613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
thank you for your comments. I regret that you experienced several inconveniences during your stay and had difficulties regarding our transportation. We do apologize if you has a long waiting and reaching time with the shuttle. unfortunately when traffic is on its highest it does take quite a long time to reach out hotel from airport. We apologize and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice and clean pool, easy access from the airport, Miami beach is only 15 min drive.
Strong AC, Free parking. A bit noisy rooms. The highway is next to the hotel.

Poor and minimal breakfast (no Bagel) plastic fork, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Were glad to hear that we were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible and wish that you could visit us again within the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Surely has everything that you need, the rooms are comfy and clean the atention is great, wifi, breakfast is good and is really close to the ariport, has a pool and parking spaces, its just 15 minutes away from the Dolphin Mall which is great. I stayed there for a couple of days but i was definitely satisfied. Truly Recomended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The staff didn't seem to be less than interested in their guest. Seemed more like "Just the facts sir". The location is in fact close to the airport, in fact directly in the flight path. You will definitely become familiar with the flight rotation. At 4am the fir alarm went off and there was no information, no one let us know if it was safe to stay in the room or if we needed to get out. I had to go to the office to find out what was going on. The shuttle to the ship was satisfactory. For a night before a cruise this hotel will do, it does have a bed. You can tell this is an older hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn Miami Airport & taking the time to post a comment about your stay.
Please let me apologize for the alarm going off so early in the morning. We had a group of kids staying with us during the same time of your stay and they decided it was funny to pull the alarm & scar everyone. On behalf of my staff attitude, some changes will be made right away, so I can assure you this will not happen again to you or any of our guests. I do hope you give us another opportunity.
Thank you and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
8.9 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Property: Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Address: 3959 NW 79th Avenue, Miami, FL 33166 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle (6:00 am - midnight) on call demand upon arrival to MIA Airport, Hot American Buffet breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, business center in lobby, 24 hour coffee services in breakfast room, Microwave and compact refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port of Miami? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port for 2 guests one way, 3rd or 4th $10 per person one way. Make arrangement for pick-up at Port of Miami for a fee upon arrival for your return to the hotel or airport. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing