We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth and kind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Ranked #84 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Smooth and kind”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Booked for a park and cruise, Excellent reception, internet, tv, phone, room, bed comfort, smell, design, hospitality, computer in lobby with a phone and printer, printed boading pass and luggage tags, and they photocoppied them. Shuttle to miami cruise port and return right to our car. $150 (six nts parking) plus choice hotel points. (note: miami is not cheap). If everything ran as smooth as this was for us, this business can take a bow. Easy on/off highway. Even on return we had to get to port canaveral for a back to back cruise, (i get deals, plus the time share guy for disney tickets yelled at me, so we booked the second cruise) We used the internet, had a coffee, used that complimetary phone. Amazing considering, they were busy at the hotel during this stay, and yet it was the best experience we had during our visit to Florida. wow.

Room Tip: We had no trouble with level 3, we are sound sleepers, airplanes are fairly close, but we did not no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainbow022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    286
    262
    101
    94
See reviews for
326
219
53
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here for three nights in February 2013, whilst on a short business trip.

The hotel is absolutely fine for such a trip - good value for money, a comfortable bed, and free wireless internet access. My room also had a small fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and microwave, ideal if you want to heat up your own snacks in the room.

There is noise from aircraft - the hotel lines up directly with one of the runways at Miami Airport. For me, not a problem since I'm something of an aviation enthusiast! At night the flights seemed to stop anyway, so sleeping wasn't affected for me.

Breakfast was provided each day, with a modest selection of cereals, fruits, toast, bagels, danish pastries, and some hot food such as eggs & sausage and a waffle maker, in a comfortable environment.

My only issue was with the wireless internet. On arrival I was allocated a room at the far end of the top floor, and spent an hour on the phone with I.T support trying to figure out why I couldn't successfully connect, only to discover if I walked down the corridor the connection started to work. I then requested (and fortunately managed to get) a different room which solved the problem.

There is a hotel pool which I would have loved to use, had I not been at business meetings both days. I managed half an hour sitting by the pool reading on my second day, enjoying the South Florida sunshine, which was bliss having flown from a very cold and icy UK!

Overall - recommended for a short trip.

Room Tip: If you need internet access, check for signal strength on arrival at room. I had to move room to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRunnicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

stayed here on sunday night of presidents day weekend since it was next to the airport.

Me and a group of about 8 other people from various rooms got LOCKED OUT OF OUR ROOMS BECAUSE THE ELECTRONIC LOCKS SYSTEMS stopped functioning. we were locked out for THREE HOURS auntil about 1am in the morning with all our things inside until they were able to call somebody to unlock the doors and solve the problem. The staff was helpful and did all they could but I cant believe a national chain like this does not do proper maintenance to its lock systems annd does not have staff on premises to solve these problems. very dissapointed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlesinchargeofny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here prior to leaving out for a cruise. I can say and the only good thing were the free shuttle from the airport and free shuttle to the port the next day. Also, being in this hotel for a night really made the cabin on the cruise ship look fabulous. We have stayed in multiple choice hotels and are always pleased, however this hotel is not up to par. The main complaint was the dirtiness of the room - especially the bathroom and shower. The water from the shower is extremely light and felt like a trickle. Also, the shampoo and conditionor bottle in the room were open and half used - leading us to question if the room had even been cleaned. Breakfast had very bitter waffles and coffee with grounds in the bottom. We couldn't wait to get out of this place!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler8313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay. At the Quality Inn, we take pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I have addressed your concerns regarding the room. Also, we are currently working on providing a better testing coffee for our guest to enjoy. We really appreciate your feedback as it is most useful in our pursuit of total guest satisfaction and comments from customer such as yourself allow us to make improvements.

Yours in service,
Jessica Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This property is located in the Rear of a combination Hotel and Industrial Property. It is very difficult to find unless you know it is there. We arrived in the evening and were directed to a second floor room. It had 2 beds, a hang-up clothes section, a tiny teeny bathroom, flat screen TV, refrigerator and micorwave. The room was near the maid's service area and the early morning shouting of the maids to each other, in a stacatto foreign language, was unbearable. Our room was sort of clean but the bed spreads were soiled. The beds were not very comforatable. The bathroom light was out and was not fixed until the next day. Had to use the bathroom with the door open. Towels were threadbare. The door lock to the room was a "slide the card" affair, except that ours did not work We kept getting substute cards for 2 days of our stay until someone at the desk got the bright idea of changing the battery. Then for the last day it worked. They had a very early morning breakfast which we never made. They charged $139.00 per night plus taxes, etc. Not worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrc1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel building is your basic hotel with very standard rooms in a industrial area however it is clean and the staff is very friendly. They provide a very reasonable rate which includes overnight accommodations, breakfast and transportation from the airport and to the cruise port the next day.
The day we stayed about 70% off the guest were on the package. If you need help with local directions or transportation look up their driver Cezar he is great and went way out of his way to help us out and make our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Inside corridor entrance rooms seem best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandACapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 2 nights in January 2013 and we had a hard time sleeping as the hotel is located right next to a highway exit and every two minutes an airplane was flying over our room. The door of the room, which directly leads to the exterior, is not properly sealed so that you can see the light through the crack of the door and needless to say that you can hear all the trafic as well as the noise of the airplane about to land at Miami airport. Also we had a king size bed, but were only given 2 big towels for 2 adults where all the other hotels provide with four large towel and one face clothe. Unless you are stuck, go somewhere else

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GnSonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Sorry to hear about your experience on your most recent stay. We really appreciate your feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
2.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport

Property: Quality Inn Miami Airport
Address: 3959 NW 79th Ave, Miami, FL 33166-6517 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle (6:00 am - midnight) on call demand upon arrival to MIA Airport, Hot American Buffet breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, business center in lobby, 24 hour coffee services in breakfast room, Microwave and compact refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port of Miami? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port for 2 guests one way, 3rd or 4th $10 per person one way. Make arrangement for pick-up at Port of Miami for a fee upon arrival for your return to the hotel or airport. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing