We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Nearby Hotels
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$119
$108
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$118
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$179
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$124
$108
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
94
308
289
121
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
308
289
121
120
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 932 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 2 nights in January 2013 and we had a hard time sleeping as the hotel is located right next to a highway exit and every two minutes an airplane was flying over our room. The door of the room, which directly leads to the exterior, is not properly sealed so that you can see the light through the crack of the door and needless to say that you can hear all the trafic as well as the noise of the airplane about to land at Miami airport. Also we had a king size bed, but were only given 2 big towels for 2 adults where all the other hotels provide with four large towel and one face clothe. Unless you are stuck, go somewhere else

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GnSonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Sorry to hear about your experience on your most recent stay. We really appreciate your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Having done alot of traveling in the past few months, we booked this hotel because we could catch a ride to our cruise ship and park our car. Firstly, our car stayed safe and sounds while we were away and picking it up was easy. Secondly, getting the bus to the cruiseport was very unorganized. We had put our name on the list two days prior and we're number one on the list, but because of the method of getting people on it, we almost didn't have our ride as many people were using this service.

The room was okay but needed some updating. Looks like they are currently redoing the exterior. We had a refrigerator which was nice to stash leftovers from. The bed was comfortable and the room temperature was never a problem because we never had to turn on either the heat or AC. However, if you are a light sleeper, you can hear planes overhead late at night and early in the morning.

The breakfast was adequate and the coffee terrible one day and much better the following day. All in all, I thought the price was a bit high for a Quality Inn and the hotel itself. Would I stay here again,....the parking is worth its weight in convenience and the location not bad considering all the Miami traffic. and please note, I base my ratings on terrible to 5 star quality so a three for this hotel is pretty good.

Room Tip: Staying on a lower floor would not guarantee you a quieter sleep from airport noise. We were on the second floor and it comes through quite loudly.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

We really appreciate your feedback as it is most useful in our pursuit of total guest satisfaction and comments from customers such as yourself allow us to make improvements. We have addressed the transportation issues with the outside company that we use and are making some changes on how they handle there pick up services. Thank you, Jessica Mendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Quality Inn Miami Airport when we travelled to Egypt over the holidays for 2 weeks. It was great to find somewhere we could rest after driving 5 hours from Spring Hill before leaving the next day. We could keep our car there free of charge for up to 3 weeks while we travelled. There was an airport shuttle free of charge that went to the airport every hour which was very convenient. When we came back after 17 days we were picked up at the airport shortly after calling the hotel. When we got back our car was not disturbed in any way The rooms are nice and the beds were very comfortable. All of the people we saw there were very friendly and helpful and the free breakfast was nice as well. Now mind you this is not a 5 star hotel so don't expect it. This hotel is very good for what it needs to be, an inexpensive place to get some rest and not have to pay for high parking rates that you will find at any other hotel or parking garage believe me I did my research. Basically for what we would have spent just for parking while we were gone we got a decent place to rest before and after our trip.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room if you can. Make sure you bring hotel business card with you to call hotel for shuttle for when you return and they will pick you up shortly after call or you will wait for at least an hour.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrandmrsmevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
I'm so happy to here you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.
Best Regards,
Jessica Mendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is just O.K. if you are just staying for one night waiting for a flight, cruise or something like that. It is not as close to the airport terminal as you would expect, but for sure you will hear airplanes landing. If you arrive driving, the entrance is a little hard to find, there is a very small sign on the street, and you can get confused with the entrance to a Marriot. Rooms are clean, service is average, but you have breakfast and a shuttle to the airport if you need it included in the price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback as it is most useful in our pursuit of total guest satisfaction and comment from costumer such as yourself allow us to make improvements. Also, I see you said that service is average and I would like know why the service was not excellent to you? Please send me an email to doralhotelgm@baywoodhotels.com.
Best Regards,
Jessica Mendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This "airport" hotel has all the noise you'd expect from such a location with none of the convenience. It is located at the back side of MIA, far from the entrance to the airport, at least a 20 minute drive with no traffic.
We got into MIA at night, headed to the spot where all the shuttles come by, then began to wait. We waited and waited, feeling more and more worried as all the other airport shuttles passed us and our children by repeatedly. Some of them even stopped to ask if we were okay after they'd seen us for the 3rd time.
I tried to get ahold of information through the Quality Inn phone customer service, but was told to go check the website after having me hold for 20 minutes.
I headed back out to wait and saw that the shuttle had finally shown up. After being yelled at to hurry up, we headed on our way. We drove and drove, heading into a shady neighborhood about 20 minutes from the airport entrance.
At the check-in desk we found out that the shuttle only shows up every hour or so, and that it also did not start running until 7:00 a.m., making it worthless for anyone catching an early flight. We dealt with the rude employees, then headed to our room to fall asleep to the noise of landing flights and the itching from an unknown bug's bites.
In short, everything looked right at first, but the quality, location and service were really terrible.
The highlight of our stay was catching a cab and leaving that place, since the shuttle wasn't running early enough. The cabby was super nice, so hey, at least we got to meet a cool person.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank housculp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sorry for the inconvience you encounter during your recent stay at the Quality Inn. I wish you would have stated in your comment via what booking source you booked your reservation, as they all disclose our phone number and web-site where you could have seen that our shuttle runs on demand. Meaning to call the hotel for a shuttle pick-up and our hotel is only 6 miles from Miami International Aiport in the City of Doral. Our shuttle runs daily from 6 am to 12 midnight and leaves on the hour every hour to the airport. I wish you would have reach out to me, during your stay. Once again I apologize for the inconviences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews