We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Terrible customer service!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Ranked #76 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I checked in late around 2 am. The hotel is in a hard to find location and in a very sketchy part of town. The front desk staff was sitting in a different room with her, I'm assuming boyfriend, on the couch watching a movie. I had to ask for help in order to check in to my room. I asked for information about if they had luggage carts available and she answered with, "Yeah, I'm sure they are around here I don't know where though." The next day they were extremely rude at check out. No one was in uniforms or had name tags on. Overall a terrible experience! I would not stay here ever again and I will make sure to let people know how bad this place is.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WyoTravler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doralhotelgm, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Good afternoon I definitely would like to apologize if you experienced such a situation while staying with us, I will make sure to speak to my front desk staff and making sure that they do their job the way they were taught. regarding the uniform that’s a violation of our work code so I definitely appreciate the comments and ill make sure to get this aspects solved, I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you might have experienced and we would definitely would like to thank you for having to choose to stay with us and even though you had a bad stay your information provided will help us improve our aspects, sorry and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    265
    230
    92
    76
See reviews for
290
198
48
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rainbow City, AL
Level Contributor
255 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Last minute changes to our plans had us looking for a hotel for 1 night pre-cruise in Miami. Found a good value in the Quality Inn at Miami International Airport. Clean room, good parking, lots of restuarants nearby. Easily booked online.

Room Tip: Within walking distance, lots of restuarants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbeeAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

I was there just one night and it was absolutely awful never considered to stay in this hotel. Smelly rooms, bad service, dirty rugs and sheets, dirty bathroom, expensive (145 per night) never will consider it an option.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaJP69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Good stay. Clean and comfy room - fridge and microwave included. Complimentary breakfast more than filled us up, to get our day off right - plus round the clock coffee was a treat. Shuttle to and from the airport. Now worries. Staff very very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artstung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here for a night as we had to catch a flight early the next morning. As several others have pointed out, the hotel is tricky to find, but with a satnav and some patience I'm sure most ppl will find it. Bare in mind that the hotel is less then 15 minutes away from MIA and close to all the other airport hotels.

Check in was quick and we were in our room within minutes. Our room (249), was directly in the take off path, meaning we had planes literally flying over our heads. Because we checked in late afternoon and left early the following morning we didn't mind the noise too much. I'm sure that if you stay longer it can get on ppl's nerves.

Room was not bad for size. Plenty of room to re pack our bags without falling over. Bathroom was however small. Sink did not fit in and was installed just outside the bathroom. I wasn't too bothered with this. Overall the room was clean and suited our needs for our short stay.

There is a swimming pool that guests can use and breakfast is served in a separet room in the lobby. I didn't really have a lot of time to eat so grabbed some sweet pastries and got out within a minute or two. This was around 7.30-8.00 and the place was full of guests. Be there in good time to get the best start to the day.

Check out was also quick and we left feeling that we had spent our money on a good deal.

Safe travels!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomkong3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Made reservations on line through Quality Inn for Stay, Park and Cruise package. We were very pleased that all went as planned and promised. Hotel was not easy to get to but was well taken care of. Friendly staff clean room and good cont. breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MICKEY O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
172 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We used this hotel's park, stay and cruise program and were very pleased. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Fatima who worked the front desk. We were offered an early check-in along with a still available complimentary breakfast. The room was very satisfactory and the next day's comp breakfast was okay - the eggs and sausage were inedible to me though . The shuttle to the cruise port went fine. The shuttle arrangements back were a little confusing as we had to negotiate them on our own with the driver. Overall we would gladly stay here again. A very good value indeed!

Room Tip: The hotel has an elevator and suppose all the rooms are comparable. Our room was on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sctraveler069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
12.1 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
16.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel

Property: Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
Address: 3959 NW 79th Ave, Miami, FL 33166-6517 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle (6:00 am - midnight) on call demand upon arrival to MIA Airport, Hot American Buffet breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, business center in lobby, 24 hour coffee services in breakfast room, Microwave and compact refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port of Miami? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port for 2 guests one way, 3rd or 4th $10 per person one way. Make arrangement for pick-up at Port of Miami for a fee upon arrival for your return to the hotel or airport. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing